Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almost Green Scrambled eggs with Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almost Green Scrambled eggs with Spinach

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2002

      Did these up for breaky this morning, used the cottage cheese and cut the cheddar by half, they were still delicious!! we love spinach, this looks great served on brown toast, thanks Bergy. another tastey recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I agree with ms bold--this may be a preference thing. I found the texture of these eggs very strange, almost gummy. I did like the use of spinach and thyme, so will make scrambled eggs the way I usually do with those additions. Different strokes :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      I used large curd cottage cheese and pepper jack cheese, because this is all I have in the house. I don't even like cottage cheese or pepper jack cheese... this was absolutely fantastic. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      I loved this recipe!!! I served it for brunch this morning with coffee cake and homemade sausage. Fantastic! Instead of cheddar, I used fontina, and I added a couple of chopped green onions with the spinach. I also used cottage cheese, but I didn't puree it. It still turned out fine. The cottage cheese just blended right in. Thanks for the great recipe. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      These were good!! Nice and fluffy. They didn't have the consistency of scrambled eggs, which I liked. Very flavorful. I have been looking for different ways to make eggs for breakfast. This fit the bill. It was easy to make I will be making this again. Thanks Bergy for sharing your recipe. Made for PAC Fall '08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      What a wonderful way to spice up scrambled eggs! I added sliced grape tomatoes just for fun -YUM! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Perhaps it is a difference in preference for cooking eggs, as I like mine light, fluffy and yellow without a browned crust. I don't know, but something was really off for me with the texture of these eggs. The flour seemed to make them pasty, and while I usually beat a little cream into my eggs to make them fluffy, these seemed to have lost all "egg-like" qualities. I did like the addition of spinach, as I am always trying to get more veggies in my diet. I will add the spinach and thyme to my traditional method for scrambling eggs. But, I am not sold on the milk/flour/sour cream aspect of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      I thought this was very tasty. Since all I had was vanilla yogurt and I was hungry, I subbed the yogurt for the cottage cheese or sour cream. I can't wait to make it with those ingredients, I bet it is even better. With the yogurt, the texture was creamy like mashed potatoes. So I got to thinking and I bet this mixture mixed with mashed potatoes would make the very best twice baked potatoes. Can't wait to try it again! Especially with the cottage cheese. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Nice. I used whole wheat pastry flour as I don't keep white in the house. I thought the taste of flour was pronounced and think I just prefer my eggs without flour! But a nice easy breakfast that my 3 year old and I shared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almost Green Scrambled eggs with Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.7
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    60%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 428.9 mg
    142%
    Sodium 388.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites