Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "almost" Boston Market Creamed Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "almost" Boston Market Creamed Spinach

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-56 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2008

      DH's comment was this was better than any steakhouse. THE PICKY ONE didn't like it. I LOVED it but wish I had the parm to add..it needed more seasoning. Perhaps a dash of nutmeg would be good, too. My 7yo liked it, too. This could easily become a staple. Feel better asap. ((HUGS)) DPG Bethie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I omitted the parmesan cheese and this was way too bland. I would add another 1/2 tsp. of salt next time or add the cheese. I will try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This recipe is better than Boston Market's! I prepared it just as stated but a little extra seasoned salt. Definitely use the black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Loved this! I used fresh spinach, steamed int he bag microvave, and used milk (had no cream). I added extra parm cheese to make up for the fat and calories saved from the cream. lol Very good! Will become a regular in my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Somehow I managed to mess up this recipe. I was left with a flour after tasts. I ate it two days later and its tasted great. I will definitely try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Great recipe!! And sure enough...the spinach haters in my house LOVED this!I did add a cup of parmesan cheese to the sauce. It tastes like the Spinach Au Gratin at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. Thanks for posting, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      My family loves this recipe. They think it tastes like the real deal. Thanks a lot for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      Very good recipe. I have a recipe that is very similar but this one is far easier to make. I did add about a 1/4 cup of grated parmesan cheese. Easy and delicious!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      Great creamed spinach recipe! Delicious made just as directed, and also after I added a handful of shredded cheese. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      I used fresh spinach. Made my steak dinner complete. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      Yep...this recipe is just the best for creamed spinach. Following the recipe as written, the finished dish came out just perfect...not too thin and not too thick. I added a dash of cayenne for a little zip, and used it as a bed for slices of salmon loaf...a delicious combination. This goes in my cookbook to stay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

    • on September 04, 2004

      Kitten this recipe was absolutely a spinach delight! My DH even enjoyed it and he is not a big fan of spinach. I used 2% milk and low fat sour cream. They worked perfectly. The only thing I added was 2 cloves of garlic, minced, and sauted in with the onions before adding the spinach. Very yummy and we will definitely be having this more often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      The neighbors had us over for dinner, and I took this wonderful creamed spinach dish. I followed the instructions exactly using 3 tablespoons of the minced onion...it was perfect for us. Everyone loved it and asked that I make it again. Thanks again. KittenCal for sharing. Yummmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Expect to hear many compliments when you serve this wonderful dish! It is positively wonderful! I used fresh spinach and added a touch more half and half because my white sauce became a little too thick. Step #7 says to add "2 TBS minced onion" and I was a little confused as to where the other TBS of onion went, but I added it anyway ; ). I highly recommend this delicious recipe! Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      Kittencal Bass....made this for company and received rave reviews. I added about 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg, gave it just a little zip. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "almost" Boston Market Creamed Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.8
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    74%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 581.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites