57 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a fast, simple, pretty side dish. I used cream instead of 1/2 and 1/2 and omitted the sour cream because I didn't have any. I considered subbing yogurt, but it was delicious as it was. Some might prefer the tangy sour cream to cut the richness. The sauce seemed too thick at first, but when the spinach was added, it thinned slightly and was the perfect consistency. I will make this again, soon!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marmish November 23, 2003

Thank you for the wonderful recipe! I brought it as my side dish for Thanksgiving dinner and for a friend's Christmas dinner. My family and friend's loved it, so I am going to make it again for Christmas Eve dinner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jean in California Jones December 23, 2003

Three words. O. M. G. I made this with sour dock from my garden, a horrible spinach-like plant that grows like a weed, but this elevated it to superstar status! I used all the optional ingredients, garlic, cayenne and parmesan. The only thing I would do differently next time is eliminate the sour cream. The white sauce is so incredibly yummy as is, there's no need for the tang of the sour cream. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goody2shz September 26, 2014

Excellent dish. My family loves creamed spinach and your recipe was no exception. I did add 1/2 a package of onion soup mix to the sauce but otherwise followed your recipe. Thank you for sharing with us. This is a repeat recipe for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 30, 2013

This was good and fairly easy to make. The next time I make this I will use fresh spinach as I learned today that we really don't like frozen. I had never eaten or prepared frozen spinach. Thanks for a great recipe that I can adapt to fit our tastes Kittencal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizabethKnicely April 26, 2013

I made this using fresh spinach. It was quite good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorac April 10, 2013

I wish I could give this 10 stars. I loved this so much. Everyone enjoyed it. I think it tasted very similar to and better than Boston Markets. I will make this again for sure. I used seasoned salt, whole milk, and didn't add garlic or cayenne. It was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
n1ts1rk March 20, 2013

This creamed spinach recipe was good and we enjoyed it very much. I have never tried Boston Market's version of creamed spinach so I can't really make a comparison. I think the sauce was very good, but was not as flavorful as I expected. DH enjoyed it and gave it a thumbs up! Will definitely make this dish again. Made for Best of 2012 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry February 01, 2013

I have not had Boston Markets' spinach, but this is excellent! I didn't add the cayenne or garlic and it was perfect for my taste. Will be making this again! Made for I Recommend Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 06, 2012
"almost" Boston Market Creamed Spinach