Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / "almost" Boston Market Creamed Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    "almost" Boston Market Creamed Spinach

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2003

      This was a fast, simple, pretty side dish. I used cream instead of 1/2 and 1/2 and omitted the sour cream because I didn't have any. I considered subbing yogurt, but it was delicious as it was. Some might prefer the tangy sour cream to cut the richness. The sauce seemed too thick at first, but when the spinach was added, it thinned slightly and was the perfect consistency. I will make this again, soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Thank you for the wonderful recipe! I brought it as my side dish for Thanksgiving dinner and for a friend's Christmas dinner. My family and friend's loved it, so I am going to make it again for Christmas Eve dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Turned out great to use in a casserole. Turkey Tetrazzini Florentine Casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Excellent dish. My family loves creamed spinach and your recipe was no exception. I did add 1/2 a package of onion soup mix to the sauce but otherwise followed your recipe. Thank you for sharing with us. This is a repeat recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      This was good and fairly easy to make. The next time I make this I will use fresh spinach as I learned today that we really don't like frozen. I had never eaten or prepared frozen spinach. Thanks for a great recipe that I can adapt to fit our tastes Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2013

      I made this using fresh spinach. It was quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      I wish I could give this 10 stars. I loved this so much. Everyone enjoyed it. I think it tasted very similar to and better than Boston Markets. I will make this again for sure. I used seasoned salt, whole milk, and didn't add garlic or cayenne. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      This creamed spinach recipe was good and we enjoyed it very much. I have never tried Boston Market's version of creamed spinach so I can't really make a comparison. I think the sauce was very good, but was not as flavorful as I expected. DH enjoyed it and gave it a thumbs up! Will definitely make this dish again. Made for Best of 2012 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      I have not had Boston Markets' spinach, but this is excellent! I didn't add the cayenne or garlic and it was perfect for my taste. Will be making this again! Made for I Recommend Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      This is the first time I've made creamed spinach and it turned out great - I even made a smooth, creamy white sauce which is NOT the norm for me. Don't know what Boston Market taste like, but this one is great. I made as directed and used the optional garlic and cayenne as we love a bit of kick to ours - the taste of this reminded me of some we'd always get when eating out in Italy that we loved. Thanks Kitten for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Mmmmm, good! Its been a very long time since I had the creamed spinach from Boston Market, so can't really compare. Nevertheless, this was absolutely delicious!!! Not an everyday dish (ouch, my heart!) but a real treat once in a while!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Stellar! Entire family loved it (a rarity) from ages 7-44. I did use the optional garlic, fresh parmesean cheese, and chipotle powder for the cayenne pepper. Also used home-sprouted flour for my flour. This will be a keeper and most likely win a spot on holiday menus, as I find it somewhat difficult to find "greens" recipes that all like. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Gorgeous! Had to add quite a bit of parmesan, but even finished up the leftovers for breakfast, on a toasted muffin with a poached egg. Didn't have any sour cream so just left it out

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      This was so good! Made as written and added garlic and a dash of nutmeg. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      this is sooooooooooooo good! and so close to the original too! i've made it for dinner and many a pot luck too. it's always a big hit. delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Delicious and easy to make....I will make this again soon! Thanks for posting this recipe :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      This was a beautiful dish and the whole family ate it. I was worried the white sauce was too thick after I cooked it but after everything was added together it thinned out and made it perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      I don't know about Boston Market, Kitten, but this was very, very good.....The only way I deviated from the recipe was to really brown the butter, as I think it gives it a little bit of nutty taste, which I enjoy in creamed spinach. I did not use the cayenne, but did use some fresh roasted garlic I had made. I opted not to use the Parmesan. Will have this again, and soon! Thnx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      This was delicious! Even my kids loved it. I did add some fresh garlic and cayenne pepper to the butter. Served with steak and garlic bread. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Excellent. Really enjoyed- will do again ( of course not every night for vegatable- although my family would love it). Thanks for another terrific recipe Kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for "almost" Boston Market Creamed Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.8
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    74%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 581.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites