Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almost As Simple Pasta With Parmesan, Herbs, and Fresh Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almost As Simple Pasta With Parmesan, Herbs, and Fresh Garlic

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2012

      Quick, easy and tasty! This is a great side dish!! Thanks for sharing!! I have 4 kids and a picky husband and they all asked for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Juat what I was looking for. Light but flavorful. I used a combo of fresh and dried herbs and quite a bit of parmesan :). Yum! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      I'm eating a bowl right now this is epic awesomeness pasta! put some red pepper flakes in it and it made i so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Excellent! I used parsley, basil, and oregano and it turned out great! Will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was nice and easy. Simple to make and went well with breaded chicken. I used orzo because I realized too late I was out of spaghetti. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Used about 3/4 lb of penne rigate pasta which was excellent. Made a perfect simple side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This was an amazing recipe. I almost didn't try it--but I needed a pasta dish for my Christmas dinner since I'm a vegetarian :-). This tasted great & was so easy to put together! I used about 1 1/2 oz whole wheat spaghetti, light butter, garlic powder & italian seas. I used grated parm cheese for topping. It was so flavorful & w/ so few ingredients!! Thank you for sharing this & Merry Christmas :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I was so hungry for something simple tonight and just made this. I LOVE it! I used angel hair pasta and threw in one diced tomato just because I had it. Definitely worth repeating over and over! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Delicious. I used "No Yolks" (cholesterol-free egg noodle substitutes). Once the garlic was cooked, I removed the pan from the heat and stirred in my fresh basil and oregano. No salt or pepper was needed - this was already so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      We eat some version of this frequently ! Tomatomsauce - no matter how you spruce it up is STILL tomato sauce ! For a change, we'll just warm some garlic in a combination of olive oil and butter, add the herbs, then stir in the pasta just before serving. I think it works best with spaghetti/angel hair types of pasta, rather than tubes. Thanks for posting, 3KB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almost As Simple Pasta With Parmesan, Herbs, and Fresh Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.3
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    20%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 18.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 119.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.2 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes