14 Reviews

This is really a wonderful aromatic tea!
I preapred this only for my DD and me calculating the amounts converting it to the metric system and reducing it to 2 portions.
Delicious! We really enjoyed it?!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde May 22, 2012

There were 4 of us around when I made half a recipe of this very nice tasting tea, & as with others, we really enjoyed the lemon/almond/vanilla flavor combo! Very nicely satisfying, & something we'll be making again! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 04, 2010

Such a pleasant blend of flavors. The smell and taste are both wonderful so pleasant. Made as written cutting the recipe in half. Next time will cut the lemon just a little tiny bit. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl April 03, 2010

Delightful, soothing, comforting tea! I used regular teabags instead of instant and loved the lemon/vanilla/almond flavor. Great tea to relax after a busy day - thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 04, 2010

This was a very pleasant cup of tea. The lemon was the perfect citrus touch, but I thought the almond was a lovely addition. Thanks, weekend cooker. I really enjoyed that cup of tea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal December 09, 2009

This is a delight. I love the almond and vanilla flavors. I have never bought instant tea but it was wonderful made with a cup of freshly brewed Tetleys. I used Splenda for the sugar (I only made one serving). Just lovely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia November 20, 2009

I just may have OD'd on two relaxants...almond tea and Calgon. They take me awaaaaaaaay. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng September 21, 2009

A nice flavored tea!!! I loved the almond flavor and can not wait until my sister visits again. This would be great to serve relatives and friends. The color is beautiful and it has a very delicate touch. Thanks Doug for sharing this one! Prepared as a participant in the Sept 2009 Zaar Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasoned Cook September 13, 2009

What a lovely tea, I was very pleasantly surprised. I am not a big almond fan but the combination of ingredients intrigued me and I had to try it, so glad that I did. What a wonderful fragrant, flavorful, refreshing tea and so very pretty in color. Just before serving I tasted and did add some more lemon juice and pulp (personal preference only). Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato July 24, 2009

The flavors of this really blended well together. I am not an almond extract fan but this is very good. Made for Gimme 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 22, 2009
Almond Tea