Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Tea

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2012

      This is really a wonderful aromatic tea!
      I preapred this only for my DD and me calculating the amounts converting it to the metric system and reducing it to 2 portions.
      Delicious! We really enjoyed it?!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      There were 4 of us around when I made half a recipe of this very nice tasting tea, & as with others, we really enjoyed the lemon/almond/vanilla flavor combo! Very nicely satisfying, & something we'll be making again! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Such a pleasant blend of flavors. The smell and taste are both wonderful so pleasant. Made as written cutting the recipe in half. Next time will cut the lemon just a little tiny bit. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Delightful, soothing, comforting tea! I used regular teabags instead of instant and loved the lemon/vanilla/almond flavor. Great tea to relax after a busy day - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      This was a very pleasant cup of tea. The lemon was the perfect citrus touch, but I thought the almond was a lovely addition. Thanks, weekend cooker. I really enjoyed that cup of tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      This is a delight. I love the almond and vanilla flavors. I have never bought instant tea but it was wonderful made with a cup of freshly brewed Tetleys. I used Splenda for the sugar (I only made one serving). Just lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I just may have OD'd on two relaxants...almond tea and Calgon. They take me awaaaaaaaay. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      A nice flavored tea!!! I loved the almond flavor and can not wait until my sister visits again. This would be great to serve relatives and friends. The color is beautiful and it has a very delicate touch. Thanks Doug for sharing this one! Prepared as a participant in the Sept 2009 Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      What a lovely tea, I was very pleasantly surprised. I am not a big almond fan but the combination of ingredients intrigued me and I had to try it, so glad that I did. What a wonderful fragrant, flavorful, refreshing tea and so very pretty in color. Just before serving I tasted and did add some more lemon juice and pulp (personal preference only). Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      The flavors of this really blended well together. I am not an almond extract fan but this is very good. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I love the flavour of almond so really enjoyed this tea. Had to be careful though- my usual almond extract contains sunflower oil as a base! A refreshing hot tea- thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Wonderful tea! I loved the almond flavor in this. It was simple and a very soothing drink. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I made this as an iced drink. I made 10 cups of hot tea using regular tea bags, then added the remaining ingredients using Splenda to sweeten it all. I used a mixture of fresh-squeezed lemons and limes. I served it over ice with a sprig of fresh mint. Very refresing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I love the flavor of almond! This tea was delightful and although I served it hot, I believe it would be a great refreshing drink cold as well. Made for Spring 2009 Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 35.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    25%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites