Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Syrup for Flavored Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Syrup for Flavored Coffee

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2014

      So glad you posted this recipe! Thank you. I found it by accident, but it was just what I needed! I love when that happens. I've been using either Splenda or Xylitol to make this because we are sugar free....It is so much better than the store bought. I've been using Carmel Extract instead of the almond. With the base recipe, the possibilities are endless by varying the extract flavor. Thanks for saving me so much money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2014

      What a great idea! Don't you just love finding things like this when you are just poking about? I sure do. Thank you all good cooks of the world! <G> Eclipse

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I made this for Orange Blossom a recipe I'm making for *ZWT6* It is a thick simple syrup. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This is great. Now I don't have to go to Starbucks to buy a bottle of almond syrup for my Almond Latte's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I Found this recipe just as I was running out of one of those expensive bottles! I made it with Splenda so that my husband could use it also. I have to say that I actually like it better than the other. Needless to say that my husband was thrilled that he could enjoy the syrup also!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      And I just bought one of those expensive bottles of syrup yesterday. Darn!!! I don't see why this would not keep indefinitly in the refrigerator. Sugar is a great preservative. I will also try with Splenda or other sweeteners and many other flavors as well. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      Wonderful recipe. I will be trying this with other extracts, also. Thanks Red

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      OMG! I am kicking myself! Last week my DS had a couple of friends stay the night, and I made Italian Sodas for the group. I purchased Vanilla syrup from the store paying over $6 per bottle. I just made this recipe and used it for an Italian Soda and it is even better than the brand I bought from the store. I as well will be experimenting with other extracts. Thank you for saving me a fortune!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This is definetly worthy of it's 5 stars. The only thing that I don't like is that it may only last for one week. I would definetly give it as gifts if it weren't for that. Thank you all the way to Heaven Amy! Your friend, Tina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This is so easy and sooo delicious!! I'm going to experiment with other extracts and see how they come out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Simple & easy, no need to pay for expensive syrups again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      This is so delcious!!!!! I made 1 cup of coffee, and I added two tsps of this to it. The flavor was very soft, but enjoyable. For a stronger taste, I would probaly have use 3 tsps instead. The next morning, I also added this to my blueberry oatmeal and it was fantastic! Thanks for the recipe Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Syrup for Flavored Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (318 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 774.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 199.9 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 199.8 g
    799%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites