12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So glad you posted this recipe! Thank you. I found it by accident, but it was just what I needed! I love when that happens. I've been using either Splenda or Xylitol to make this because we are sugar free....It is so much better than the store bought. I've been using Carmel Extract instead of the almond. With the base recipe, the possibilities are endless by varying the extract flavor. Thanks for saving me so much money!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gr8ful2live4him June 03, 2014

What a great idea! Don't you just love finding things like this when you are just poking about? I sure do. Thank you all good cooks of the world! <G> Eclipse

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
floridaeclipse March 01, 2014

I made this for Orange Blossom a recipe I'm making for *ZWT6* It is a thick simple syrup. Easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J May 25, 2010

This is great. Now I don't have to go to Starbucks to buy a bottle of almond syrup for my Almond Latte's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cismith54 February 02, 2010

I Found this recipe just as I was running out of one of those expensive bottles! I made it with Splenda so that my husband could use it also. I have to say that I actually like it better than the other. Needless to say that my husband was thrilled that he could enjoy the syrup also!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teena03 November 12, 2009

And I just bought one of those expensive bottles of syrup yesterday. Darn!!! I don't see why this would not keep indefinitly in the refrigerator. Sugar is a great preservative. I will also try with Splenda or other sweeteners and many other flavors as well. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~~SuZ~~~ July 15, 2008

Wonderful recipe. I will be trying this with other extracts, also. Thanks Red

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie3551 December 29, 2007

OMG! I am kicking myself! Last week my DS had a couple of friends stay the night, and I made Italian Sodas for the group. I purchased Vanilla syrup from the store paying over $6 per bottle. I just made this recipe and used it for an Italian Soda and it is even better than the brand I bought from the store. I as well will be experimenting with other extracts. Thank you for saving me a fortune!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hoLLyLew October 01, 2007

This is definetly worthy of it's 5 stars. The only thing that I don't like is that it may only last for one week. I would definetly give it as gifts if it weren't for that. Thank you all the way to Heaven Amy! Your friend, Tina!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 29, 2007

This is so easy and sooo delicious!! I'm going to experiment with other extracts and see how they come out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annisette June 13, 2007
Almond Syrup for Flavored Coffee