Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Spritz Press Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Spritz Press Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2010

      To me, this is the definitive spritz cookie recipe. My mom had a Mirro press, since I was a baby in the '50's, and I've been making them ever since. You can swap out butter for shortening, my mom used margarine, I use butter. I also swap out extracts to change it up now and then, but almond is my family's favorite. I've collected a bunch of Pampered Chef ceramic baking sheets at yard sales, and that's what I use exclusively. I bake for 7 minutes, and my cookies are perfect every time. If you use the ceramic baking sheets, they take a while to cool down, so have a couple of them handy so you can refrigerate (or put them outside if you live in a cool climate) the sheet before applying the next batch of cookies, or the butter will melt and they won't stick to the pan when you lift the press.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Let me preface this by saying that I am giving this 5 stars because of it's performance......I would prefer a butterier taste (is that even a word?) :) Last year we tried an old family recipe, and we couldn't get the dough to NOT stick to the press, so the images were all mushed and funky. We SWORE never to try again. Well, I tried this recipe and it made the most perfect, well-formed shapes and it tastes delicious to boot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This is a wonderfully bad for you cookie. It is our favorite, with a crisp, soft gentle flavor that melts in your mouth. We have been making this recipe for 30 years and it never fails to impress when you taste that first cookie. You will enjoy this cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I've made this recipe several times, and the cookies always turn out perfectly. Since I use dark cookie sheets, I reduce the heat to 375 so they bake more evenly and are less likely to burn -- but I still watch them closely! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      My mom made these every year. They are very good especially if they are a bit soft (not too dry).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      I just confirmed this is the one Mother used to make.
      VARIATIONS:
      Vanilla
      Peppermint
      Lemon
      Etc

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Great for the holidays. They were a nice addition to my cookie trays! Delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      This is a perfect recipe. I almost returned my new Pampered Chef cookie press because I couldn't find a recipe that would work-- THANKFULLY this one does! and the cookies taste great too. I used butter, and they turned out perfect. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      These came out perfect and were exactly like the ones my Grandma makes. I finally got to break in the new cookie press, 5 years later, and they were raved about by everyone. Thank you for a new addition to my "Ones I will def. make again" cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Thank you for the amazing recipe. It was simple to make, and the cookies were some of the best I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Ahhh....Childhood memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      incredible cookies! ive loved these since I was a little girl, thrilled I finally found the recipe. yes, they burn VERY easily! so watch them as the timer gets close. If you mix powered sugar and water to an icing consistancy and use cake decorating tubes, you can decorate the trees with garland, add sprinkels for lights and a candy star at the top. you can add color to the icing for different colors garland. youre gonna LOVE em!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Not bad, I thought these were ok but a lot of people said they were good. I think they burn pretty quickly after they are done, so you should watch them carefully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Spritz Press Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (9 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 72

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.6
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    54%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites