Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Spice Rice Pudding from Leftover Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Spice Rice Pudding from Leftover Rice

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2010

      I didn't have flax seeds or almond extract, but I made this with coarse ground almonds, agave instead of sugar, nonfat milk, and raisins. It was easy, satisfying, and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      i've made this recipe so many times. We usually have leftover rice and this makes a spectacular breakfast! i use soy milk and have made it before without the flax seeds. Either way it's great! Thanks for posting the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      I used cooked jasmine rice. And I used splenda instead of sugar. It's great with the cardamom. Since I couldn't find the flax seeds, I used chia seeds. This is a great rice pudding. Wonderful taste. Thanks MissLinguist :) Made for Help a Naked recipe event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      The taste of this was great, loved all the flavors, they really blended well. It was also easy and gave me a nice way to use up left over rice. My only issue with it is that mine came out more milky and not thick or creamy like a pudding that I was expecting. Wondering what I could do to fix that as really enjoyed the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      This is so easy and so versatile. Thanks for posting. A lovely, simple way to use any leftover rice. The flax adds a good dose of fiber and omega-3's to improve the nutritional profile. I love it with fresh berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This is my go-to recipe for rice pudding. I usually double the recipe, add about a cup of raisins, a heap of cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg instead of cardamom, but it's good both ways. Good way to satisfy a sweet tooth and also get some protein in! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

    • on March 26, 2009

      Love it! I didn't have cardamon so I used cinnamon like the other review, used hemp vanilla milk. I didn't have flax but I used chia seeds instead. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Tasty! Enjoyed the almond extract and cardamon. Flax seeds add nutrition and also serve to thicken the mixture. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I used 2 cups of rice and covered it with Almond milk. I also used 1/2 cup whole milk. I used cinnamon instead of cardamom. It was delicious, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This was SO good! It was sweet and full of wonderful flavors blending nicely with the warm milk and texture of the rice. I used a non fat milk, and a brown, red and wild rice medley. Okay, I'll fess up; I even used splenda. Next time Agave will probably work nicely. Thanks so much for posting this, it's great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      AWESOME recipe!!! PLEASE SEND MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      My sister and I made it and we didn't have the ground flax or the almond extract so we just went without. We tripled the recipe and we cooked it on high for about 5-6 minutes, then we put it on medium for about 3-4 minutes. We also put it in the oven on convection bake for about 5 minutes. It turned out AWESOMELY and it is scrumdidlyocious.Thanks for the FABULOUS recipe, it was great!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      This is a nice mild pudding; it tastes like something my Swedish grandparents would love. I like the almond flavor and the nutty flavor from the flax. I had about 2 1/2 cups of rice, so I used it all. This is a really good recipe; thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Spice Rice Pudding from Leftover Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.6
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    21%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 46.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites