14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didn't have flax seeds or almond extract, but I made this with coarse ground almonds, agave instead of sugar, nonfat milk, and raisins. It was easy, satisfying, and tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeanSgt March 12, 2010

i've made this recipe so many times. We usually have leftover rice and this makes a spectacular breakfast! i use soy milk and have made it before without the flax seeds. Either way it's great! Thanks for posting the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink Kitchenaid Lover May 11, 2009

I used cooked jasmine rice. And I used splenda instead of sugar. It's great with the cardamom. Since I couldn't find the flax seeds, I used chia seeds. This is a great rice pudding. Wonderful taste. Thanks MissLinguist :) Made for Help a Naked recipe event

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 24, 2012

The taste of this was great, loved all the flavors, they really blended well. It was also easy and gave me a nice way to use up left over rice. My only issue with it is that mine came out more milky and not thick or creamy like a pudding that I was expecting. Wondering what I could do to fix that as really enjoyed the flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 September 17, 2012

This is so easy and so versatile. Thanks for posting. A lovely, simple way to use any leftover rice. The flax adds a good dose of fiber and omega-3's to improve the nutritional profile. I love it with fresh berries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QOU4LIFE April 12, 2012

This is my go-to recipe for rice pudding. I usually double the recipe, add about a cup of raisins, a heap of cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg instead of cardamom, but it's good both ways. Good way to satisfy a sweet tooth and also get some protein in! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dominique353 January 31, 2010

Love it! I didn't have cardamon so I used cinnamon like the other review, used hemp vanilla milk. I didn't have flax but I used chia seeds instead. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sproutie69 March 26, 2009

Tasty! Enjoyed the almond extract and cardamon. Flax seeds add nutrition and also serve to thicken the mixture. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama December 25, 2008

I used 2 cups of rice and covered it with Almond milk. I also used 1/2 cup whole milk. I used cinnamon instead of cardamom. It was delicious, thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam3kidz October 22, 2007
Almond Spice Rice Pudding from Leftover Rice