Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Roca Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Roca Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2005

      I have found a great new holiday cookie. These are a little messy but so worth it. I lined my cookie sheets with parchment paper. Make sure that you leave plenty of space between them as they do spread and make cookies that are slightly crisp on the edges and chewy in the center. I cooked my cookies for 25 minutes. The cookies are quite soft when removing from the oven therefore I would suggest allowing them to cool for several minutes to firm up before attempting the transfer to the cooling racks. The only change I made was with the drizzling chocolate, I used shortening with the chocolate instead of oil. I made these into 1 inch balls and got 38 delicious cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      Used Skor bars for the toffee, mmm good! And with the chocolate from the Skor bars you don't need to drizzle more chocolate on top. Good thing, given my microwave was on the fritz so no way to melt the chocolate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Fantastic cookies! I added a bit more flour, about 10 ounces of toffee pieces, drizzled with dark chocolate that had 1/2 tablespoon of shortening. Baked 15 cookies per cookie sheet. Brought them to a Holiday party and received many compliments. They never made it to the freezer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Made as given in the recipe, & thoroughly enjoyed by everyone at an early New Year's celebration (several days ago, that is)! AND, another cookie that is worth freezing & enjoying later, & that's especially great for those of us who might otherwise eat 'em all ourselves before they have a chance to cool completely! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Really good! One-inch balls of dough made the perfect size cookie and took 22 mintues to bake one tray at a time. I really liked the almonds...next time I will try sprinkling some extra on top of each dough ball before baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      These are the best cookies I made for my Christmas baskets this year. Thank you so much for sharing Sharon. All my friends loved these cookies the best...and whats not to like, they were crisp and so flavorful. They were as good to eat as they looked. Really easy to make, with great results. These will be in my next years rotation also. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      I tried these cookies for the first time this weekend, and they are so goood. They are pretty easy to assemble, and I baked them on parchment paper lined cookie sheets (highly recommend). They only took around 15 minutes to bake, and I ended up with a little more than 4 dozen. Maybe I made them smaller and that's why I had more with less cooking time. I drizzled them with milk chocolate, and I think they would be good also with either white or dark chocolate. They look as good as they taste. I will be making this recipes many more times in the future. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      These cookies are so delicious and looked so pretty on my Christmas cookie bags and trays. My nieces and nephews couldn't leave them alone, and they were one of the first to go. I can see these being very popular with everyone, and they are one of my new favorites! This is a new addition to my holiday baking from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      WoW! I stumbled on this recipe on the FoodNetwork site, made them, loved them and was about to add this recipe here @ Zaar cause I didn't want to risk losing and lo and behold it was here! Thanks for posting these little cookies are AMAZING!!!!!! The men in my family just about made themselves sick- next time I think I will use dark chocolate just cause it is so pretty and I like the taste on really sweet things.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Well at first I wasn,t to excited about these cookies,however the next day when I tasted them I had a major change of heart.I nibbled on 1 and than poured a glasses of milk and proceeded to gobble down 3 of these babies!!!! At my cookie exchange these were all the rave,and everyone wanted the recipe.I freeze them in a ziplock and take them out as needed.Ithen melt the chocolate chips and drizzle it on.It sets up instantly since they are so cold,this way I have fresh cookies for my guests as they arrive. I plan on making these whenever a wonderful cookie is called for.THANX

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      These are fantastic!!! I haven't added the chocolate drizzle yet...but with or without they are amazing! when my family first tried them, their eyes bulged out of their heads and exclaimed, "Oh My, These are REALLY GOOD!" (I have a big family, and their reactions were all exactly the same :). That's saying something!)....So, Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. It will be a holiday staple from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Excellant recipe! This made alot of good cookies, all nice and chewy, without being hard or tough. I doubled this and used 24 ounces of chocolate toffee bits rather than drizzle them with chocolate. Lazy, but effective!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      These are the best cookies! I had to make them after watching Emeril make them for his prize winning cookie recipes. I wasn't surprised that they had already been posted here. One thing for sure, if the dough is a little sticky after mixing ... just add a little more flour to the mixture. Should be able to roll in the palm of your hand like a meatball. Be sure to place them at least 2" apart because they do spread. One of my favorite cookies during the holidays. Thanks for posting. It's in my cookie cookbook to stay! ~V

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      WOW! I saw this on Emeril's and I had to try it. A new holiday favorite. These take forever to make because I only baked 6 at a time but so worth it! I had to use more ground almonds, and I used 6 oz. of milk chocolate chips. I made all the cookies, and later I spread all cookies out on the table and drizzled. The centers are so soft and chewy. Definitely worth the time involved! Hubby said they taste like a Heath bar just not as hard. I'll have to hide a few in the freezer.8-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Roca Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.3
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    50%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 139.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.1 g
    72%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites