Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Pastry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Pastry

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      Definitely added to my list. Tried it out at Camp and boy was this recipe ever requested. Easy, tasty and impressive in appearance. Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      These are absolutely wonderful! So easy to make (and who would have ever guessed they start out with crescent rolls). This is a great recipe when you need to come up with a desert on short notice. Thank you so much for sharing these, Linorama. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      So easy and an instant hit at our house. I thought about making an almond icing to go on top but changed my mind because I was feeling lazy. It was great without but also would have been good with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      These are wonderful. Easy & delicious. How can you go wrong. I've even cut the recipe in half with outstanding results. Highly recommend. Thanks Linorama for a terrific recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Very yummy and easy! I was looking for a simple almond pastry. Although, next time I will cut back on the amount of almond extract. Too much almond flavor. I prefer real almonds to flavoring. Glad I found this recipe! Thanks for sharing ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      I made this in small baking pan that fit into toaster oven, so it was thicker than those of you who followed directions & used 9X13 inch pan. They now have the cresent dough in sheet form in tubes, not cut for cresent rolls, and that worked out perfectly for this recipe. The only thing I added (due to concern that some of the sliced almonds might fall off top while eating), I brushed a tiny little bit of melted orange marmelade on top of almonds. THIS IS A KEEPER! SUPER easy, SUPER fast....DELICIOUS enough for company! I'm VERY happy to have this recipe & will make sure its one handed down to my daughter & 2 granddaughters!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      I made this for my church this weekend. One of my friends said it was elegant. It is sooooo easy to make and tastes incredible. The best recipe I've tried in a long time. I'd give it ten stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I was craving an almond pastry and decided to try this recipe. It was really good! In case anyone is wondering, I used the Reduced Fat Crescent Rolls as well as Fat-free Cream Cheese and they turned out great. It doesn't affect the recipe at all. I also made individual pastries instead of one large one. I would definitely suggest serving them warm so the filling is soft.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I made this today and it was a GIANT HIT!! The only thing I added was some seedless raspberry preserves on top of the cream cheese. We love it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I've made this about 5 times now and it always impresses everyone until I break down and confess I didn't actually make the pastry. Recently, I used lemon extract instead of almond by accident and it was still tasty; although perhaps a bit too much on the lemony side... The filling has lots of potential for experiementation- easy to make and would work in other recipes (i.e. layer cake filling...)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I made this for work today, and it was wonderful. Lots of great complements and requests for the recipe! Excellent and I will add this to my standby list for potlucks, etcs! Thanks Linorama!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      This recipe is so easy and remind me of a bakery in Pella Iowa. Made as directions say then used 1/4 cup apple butter in cream cheese and used sliced almonds on top also used 1/8 teaspoon of almond extract in egg wash. Presentation was Awesome! Thanks for a easy yet elegant looking I slaved for hours in the hot kitchen for you recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      AWESOME!!!!!! I have made these several times now. They are a hit and sooo easy I have the recipe memorized!! Try it, you will love it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Pastry

    Serving Size: 1 (476 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.5
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    57%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 33.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    refrigerated crescent dinner rolls

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites