13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Definitely added to my list. Tried it out at Camp and boy was this recipe ever requested. Easy, tasty and impressive in appearance. Good job!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie Brock March 21, 2003

These are absolutely wonderful! So easy to make (and who would have ever guessed they start out with crescent rolls). This is a great recipe when you need to come up with a desert on short notice. Thank you so much for sharing these, Linorama. :-)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot December 17, 2002

So easy and an instant hit at our house. I thought about making an almond icing to go on top but changed my mind because I was feeling lazy. It was great without but also would have been good with.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani April 21, 2013

These are wonderful. Easy & delicious. How can you go wrong. I've even cut the recipe in half with outstanding results. Highly recommend. Thanks Linorama for a terrific recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bkellum March 20, 2013

Very yummy and easy! I was looking for a simple almond pastry. Although, next time I will cut back on the amount of almond extract. Too much almond flavor. I prefer real almonds to flavoring. Glad I found this recipe! Thanks for sharing ;-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChristinaNJ August 19, 2012

I made this in small baking pan that fit into toaster oven, so it was thicker than those of you who followed directions & used 9X13 inch pan. They now have the cresent dough in sheet form in tubes, not cut for cresent rolls, and that worked out perfectly for this recipe. The only thing I added (due to concern that some of the sliced almonds might fall off top while eating), I brushed a tiny little bit of melted orange marmelade on top of almonds. THIS IS A KEEPER! SUPER easy, SUPER fast....DELICIOUS enough for company! I'm VERY happy to have this recipe & will make sure its one handed down to my daughter & 2 granddaughters!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrandmaGiggles June 21, 2010

I made this for my church this weekend. One of my friends said it was elegant. It is sooooo easy to make and tastes incredible. The best recipe I've tried in a long time. I'd give it ten stars!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RoncoNorma October 04, 2009

I was craving an almond pastry and decided to try this recipe. It was really good! In case anyone is wondering, I used the Reduced Fat Crescent Rolls as well as Fat-free Cream Cheese and they turned out great. It doesn't affect the recipe at all. I also made individual pastries instead of one large one. I would definitely suggest serving them warm so the filling is soft.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristenmoore20 April 02, 2009

I made this today and it was a GIANT HIT!! The only thing I added was some seedless raspberry preserves on top of the cream cheese. We love it!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brubert May 02, 2008

I've made this about 5 times now and it always impresses everyone until I break down and confess I didn't actually make the pastry. Recently, I used lemon extract instead of almond by accident and it was still tasty; although perhaps a bit too much on the lemony side... The filling has lots of potential for experiementation- easy to make and would work in other recipes (i.e. layer cake filling...)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tanya Pants November 03, 2007
Almond Pastry