Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Paste Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Paste

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2001

      I'm so happy to have this recipe and thankyou for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      Bergy, you saved me a fortune!!! I can make twice as much almond paste at half the cost of a four ounce tube! I stumbled upon this recipe accendently----a happy surprise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Can't stop eating this easy, tasty almond paste, though I'm supposed to be saving it for a recipe (Lemon Blueberry Upside-Down Cake from "Bon Appetit", which I found from the Couldn't be Pareve blog). Delicious and authentic. Agree with a previous reviewer - if you want a really vibrant shot of almond in a recipe, add a touch of extract to the mix. I may do that next time, but for now, it's wonderful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Wonderful and simple! It saved me $10.00 for a measly 7 oz. tube of almond paste. I would add a teaspoon or two of almond extract though for a more robust flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      I've though that prepare almond paste would be so easy.
      I blanched the almonds myself the day before. I grinded them with the food processor for a while, added the sugar, processed again, added the egg white and processed shortly until all came together.
      I did not add aromas (almond extract, orange flavor, vanilla, or others) nor food coloring, but next time I know that this would be done very fast and the result is great.
      I shaped roses simply for fun and I can say that it was never so easy to shape them like with this paste. The paste was less fat that the commercial one.
      I notices that the petals dried out a little bit after 1 hour. This is a big advantage if you use this paste for modeling.
      I don't know if this depends on the almonds, but I suppose this, if this is not desired I suggest adding some (1 teaspoon) of almond oil.
      Thanks a lot; I will use this recipe again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      I could believe how simple this was to make - I will never buy canned again! used my food processor and added a teaspoon of pure almond extract and it tastes great. Now to make my Italian wedding cookies (aka Venetians or Rainbow cookies).
      THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Wow what a great recipe! Thanks a bunch. I live in a rural area and have been looking for almond paste for 2 weeks. And online it is expensive! This was easy and fast and terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2006

      This worked very well for me. I used it in a cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Brilliant recipe to have on hand! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Bergy, thanks so much for posting this. I wanted to make Bev's Chocolate-Glazed Coconut-Almond Cake #19190 and I couldn't find Almond paste in any of the stores near me. I made this for use in the cake and it worked just great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      I used this when making homemade Danish, Thank you Bergy it was great ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Paste

    Serving Size: 1 (501 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2332.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1128
    48%
    Total Fat 125.4 g
    192%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 875.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 277.5 g
    92%
    Dietary Fiber 26.2 g
    105%
    Sugars 233.9 g
    935%
    Protein 54.3 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes