8 Reviews

This recipe was GREAT! I made this as teacher's gifts for Christmas. The teachers went nuts over these! Only thing different is the first batch I did use dipping chocolate, but found it expensive and did not coat as much as I wanted. I ended up having to get 3 containers of the dipping chocolate. I made the recipe again but this time I used the milk chocolate chips, large package. Much better coverage of chocolate. I also found that I rolled them into balls and froze them, they dipped much better int he chocolate. I took a toothpick and dipped them. I will be making these again and they turned out GREAT!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Getalifebud December 17, 2007

I've made these for Christmas the last several years - and they're requested much more! This year, I'm adding Amaretto Nut flavoring, (from candy making store), and garnishing with white chocolate drizzles and little heart sprinkles for a Valentine's Party... AMAZING! Pictures soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hfidanzo February 12, 2010

My 22 yr old daughter LOVED these. She said they were nice and fudgy textured. I thought they would be too sweet but the cream cheese mellowed the sweetness out just enough. We dipped them in milk chocolate chips w/ shortening (6 oz and 1 T) and it was the perfect consistency and set up well. Freeze the truffles and then dip them in chocolate and they come out great. I used vanilla as I was making peppermint patties too and wanted a different flavor. Thanks Cooks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TracyDeer December 20, 2007

I LOVE these! I found this recipe last year, but forgot to leave a review for them. I tried a batch of the regular cookies, and then tried a batch of the mint flavored oreos. They both were SOO good, but I didn't realize that the mint kind has double frosting in it. This year, I'll just add different flavorings to the regular oreos. I plan on making 4 batches since they go so quick!!! Thanks for sharing this!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mannie102 December 10, 2007

Wow, these were spectacular & so easy to make. I used a few teaspoons of Kahlua to flavour mine (I couldn't taste the initial half teaspoon). The flavour developed during the couple of hours I left them in the fridge after dippping in chocolate. I served them at our block Christmas party last night to rave reviews & requests for the recipe. Thanks Cooks4_6 for sharing this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl December 08, 2007

These were great!! I needed a recipe to send to my husbands office and everyone loved these. They are very rich little treats, not too hard to put together. I made two flavors, one with raspberry and the other with mint. I could not be happier! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio December 06, 2007

Perfect for the bake sale I have contributed to at work on numerous occasion. So easy and delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnysideup July 21, 2007

These were not difficult to do and the result is a creamy and delicious chocolate truffle. I used vanilla extract in mine. I also used Bakers semisweet chocolate squares for my dipping chocolate. These have a rich chocolate flavor. If you want them sweeter then I would suggest you dip them in a milk chocolate. Thank you for sharing your delicious recipe Cooks4_6!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Junebug February 03, 2007
Almond Oreo Truffles Balls (And Other Flavors)