Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Milk (Almond Drink Base) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Milk (Almond Drink Base)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2010

      Delicious! Creamy!! I used unblanched almonds and a bit extra honey per preference. I could almost drink it on it's own, we try to be dairy free. I will make this again most probably. UPDATE: made it vegan too with date syrup (dibis) it was good as well but I added a lot more than the 1 tsp. I think I slightly prefer it with the honey as per preference I will make this often both ways!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This was delicious!! Quick to make, as well. Thanks so much for posting! Made for the ZWT4 CAFE ZMAAK Gypsies team.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Very yummy. I cut this down to a 1 cup serving and made a fruit smoothie, adding just a bit more honey. It was delicous and would blend well with all kinds of flavors. Next time I'll make a full batch so I can experiment!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Very nice! I am out of a lot of pantry staples (including soy milk) but wanted to try some things today. I used this in your Packs-A-Punch Raspberry Almond Smoothie as well as in Better Brownies. I didn't try it on its own, but the 5 stars are for its useability in other dishes. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Great, easy, quick and healthy! I skipped the honey because the almonds I used were Honig Brat Mandeln Honig Brat Mandeln (Honey Roasted Almonds) which are sweetened and they worked really good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I made this tonight and it was lovely. I used maple syrup instead of honey and halved the recipe. There was a lot of solids left over and I didn't know what to do with them but I spread them out on muslin and left them dry out to use in baking etc. I don't think that the nutritional value is correct either because you are not using all the almond, most of it it strained before drinking. Thank you for posting. update....I've also used agave nectar which I think tastes like fairy floss. and it's great for banana smoothies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      This worked GREAT! I used 3 packets of Splenda in place of the honey. Made for Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I made half the recipe but used all the honey. I also boiled the water and soaked the almonds until the water was just cool enough to put in the blender. I put it in the refrigerator and when it was cold, it was delicious! I'm definitely making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This is perfect, thank you :) I used this as a base for my almond pudding (usually people use milk and flavour it with almond essence, but I decided to be 'authentic' :)) I skipped the honey and used sweetener for my diabetic guests, turned out great! This is healthy stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Milk (Almond Drink Base)

    Serving Size: 1 (856 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.6
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    77%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 160.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes