Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Joy Fudge Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Joy Fudge Brownies

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      This was an easy recipe to make. I made two batches for a bake sale. It was one of the first things to sell out! I asked a couple of people who bought the brownies what they would rate them (between 1 and 5) and they both said "4". I added the extra star for ease of preparation. I couldn't find 14 ounce packages of Almond Joy Bars, so I just used the 11.9 ounce packages. I also didn't measure the condensed milk--I just used 1 14 ounce can for each batch. I will absolutely make these again! Thanks for posting Tonk. Best Dishes! Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      These brownies are for all almond joy fans. They are very rich, gooey, and delicious. I love the way the candy bars melt right into the brownie. If I was to do anything different, I might try cutting down on the sweetened condensed milk a little. Thanks for sharing a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I wasn't sure about the directions because my brownie mix called for 1/2 cup oil, so I ended up using a couple of T more oil. I think that made them a little too gooey. I made these as part of a brownie platter and honestly they were not my favorite but they were quite good. They were so easy to make and I am sure that had I made them alone they would have not had to struggle to get my favor. I think I will try making them again using DC brownie mix and see what happens. Bt the way, these also freeze quite well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      This was a huge hit at my house. Very easy to make and was gone in 2 days. They are requesting more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I took this to work and it was loved by all, was asked to make another one soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      These were the best brownies I have ever had! They are so addicting! I followed the recipe to a "T" and they were so yummy I almost finished off the whole bunch by myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      These were really good and very rich! They were easy to make - the only thing we changed was to leave out the toasted almonds. We had these brownies with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and they were wonderful. Thanks for the recipe. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      ***** I have no words to adequately describe these wicked brownies! My granddaughter was visiting me for Cooking 101 week & we made these on Day 1. All other dishes we prepared paled in comparison ;-) She went home happily armed with 'Zaar's URL & left me 10 lbs. heavier! Thanks. I think ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      One word - AMAZING. I used Mounds instead of Almond Joy, omitted the sliced almonds and used the whole can (14 oz) of condensed milk. These took 30 minutes to bake in my oven. I may never make plain brownies again! Thanks for the simple, yet indulgent, recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      These are out of this world fabulous! I omitted the toasted almonds, but besides that followed the exact recipe. Very addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      I have made these for several years. They are easy to make and taste just wonderful. If you like coconut, you will love these. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      YUM!!! I took these for a potluck and came home with NONE! Everyone stood over them gobbling them up. Thanks for sharing this easy and Deeeee-lish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      These are soooo good and moist! My guests loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Here is an idea if you are alergic to processed coconut like I am. I can not eat almond joy candy for that reason. mix some sweetened condensed milk with natural unproccesed coconut, mini chocolate chips and toasted almonds, evenly sprinkle over brownie batter then pour over remaining sweetened condensed milk. Bake accordingly. I wonder how some merichino cherries would be added to that??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      These were a huge hit this Christmas Eve. I made them just as posted, wouldn't change a thing. The whole family loved them. They were really easy to make too! Thanks for a great recipe, Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      wonderful! best brownies ever. i forgot to buy the condensed milk while at the grocery store but decided to make them anyways. delicious! used 3 regular size almond joy bars. my roomate loved these as did my neighbor bob. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2003

      Incredible! I made these in the beginning of the week and my husband is already bugging me for another batch!!! The only alteration I made was to add skor bit and a bit of cocunut to half of it(didn't have enough almond joy). Great flavor and they stay moist for days(not that they lasted very long) Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      I baked 3 types of brownies for a family gathering. All were yummy but people gravitated towards the almond joy fudge brownies first. Who could resist a fudgey coconut topping with almonds? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      This was an easy recipe to prepare. The result was a very sticky, gooey, sweet treat. By the way, 1 can of condensed milk equals 1 cup. I made a second time , heating the condensed milk in the microwave to help it spread more evenly and I used shredded, sweetened coconut instead of the almond joys. I did everything else the same, except bake in a 15 x 10 pan for 25 minutes. I drizzled some milk chocolate over the top. I think that the original recipe has the better taste, because you just can't duplicate the Almond Joy's, but heating the milk definitly helped the second batch, as did the larger pan. Thanks for the unusal take on plain old brownies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      Super delicious!! This is a recipe I will use often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Joy Fudge Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.4
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    43%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 177.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites