13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy drink! I used fat-free half and half instead of the heavy cream, and I'm afraid I probably over-tipped the Amaretto.....just a lucky mistake! Wonderful desert drink. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 12, 2011

Delicious! I made this as directed, heavy cream and all! Soooo yummy! Should be illegal, but it's not, so HA! HA! I'll have another one soon! You only live once - you should have this drink, the way it is written, just ONCE! DELISH, I say! DH grabbed a swig before I could snap the photo...he didn't wanna wait! :D Thanks for sharing a wonderful drink, loof!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl December 04, 2012

I didnt blend this drink but served over ice. The taste was still excellent. Never used White Creme De Cacao but I loved it! Thanks for sharing:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 March 27, 2010

Oh, my gosh. This is the most delightlful and tasty cocktail that I have had in a very long time. I thoroughly enjoyed this, and I know I will enjoy many more (not all tonight, of course!). I made the first exactly as written, but I ran out of cream shortly thereafter and used regular half&half for my second, and it was just as tasty. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, loof. I love it. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal September 19, 2009

Fabulous!!!! I used 2% milk instead of the heavy cream just as a personal preferance. I find the heavy cream drinks just too thick. Lotsa ice and it was enjoyed while sitting out on the deck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 13, 2009

I just made myself this lovely adult "milkshake" and I must say it is quite tasty! The taste reminds me of the marzipan candies in a box of See's chocolates.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slatts July 22, 2008

Great creamy drink. Like Bev, I also used fat free half and half in place of heavy cream and thought it was wonderful. Wouldn't change a thing, except to maybe double the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish Rose May 12, 2008

PAC Spring 2008 ~ This was yummy! As I always remember Almond Joy candy bars having coconut in them, I also added a bit of coconut milk to this after taking the first couple of sips. It was just as good with or without the coconut milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen April 01, 2008

Delish! What a great, creamy combination! I made this as directed and served over ice. I did use fat free half and half and it was still very creamy!! I will definitely be having this again, loof! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev March 10, 2008

WOW, add my 5 stars to the rest. loof, you have a winner. I used 1/2 an ounce of each liqueur to the cream (yes, I used real cream for a change because I thought I just had to here). It's smooth, rich and goes down way too easy! I think that this is a real ladies drink but I don't see anything wrong with that. It's a perfect blend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia March 09, 2008
Almond Joy