Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Joy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Joy

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2011

      Yummy drink! I used fat-free half and half instead of the heavy cream, and I'm afraid I probably over-tipped the Amaretto.....just a lucky mistake! Wonderful desert drink. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Delicious! I made this as directed, heavy cream and all! Soooo yummy! Should be illegal, but it's not, so HA! HA! I'll have another one soon! You only live once - you should have this drink, the way it is written, just ONCE! DELISH, I say! DH grabbed a swig before I could snap the photo...he didn't wanna wait! :D Thanks for sharing a wonderful drink, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I didnt blend this drink but served over ice. The taste was still excellent. Never used White Creme De Cacao but I loved it! Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Oh, my gosh. This is the most delightlful and tasty cocktail that I have had in a very long time. I thoroughly enjoyed this, and I know I will enjoy many more (not all tonight, of course!). I made the first exactly as written, but I ran out of cream shortly thereafter and used regular half&half for my second, and it was just as tasty. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, loof. I love it. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Fabulous!!!! I used 2% milk instead of the heavy cream just as a personal preferance. I find the heavy cream drinks just too thick. Lotsa ice and it was enjoyed while sitting out on the deck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I just made myself this lovely adult "milkshake" and I must say it is quite tasty! The taste reminds me of the marzipan candies in a box of See's chocolates.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Great creamy drink. Like Bev, I also used fat free half and half in place of heavy cream and thought it was wonderful. Wouldn't change a thing, except to maybe double the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      PAC Spring 2008 ~ This was yummy! As I always remember Almond Joy candy bars having coconut in them, I also added a bit of coconut milk to this after taking the first couple of sips. It was just as good with or without the coconut milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Delish! What a great, creamy combination! I made this as directed and served over ice. I did use fat free half and half and it was still very creamy!! I will definitely be having this again, loof! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      WOW, add my 5 stars to the rest. loof, you have a winner. I used 1/2 an ounce of each liqueur to the cream (yes, I used real cream for a change because I thought I just had to here). It's smooth, rich and goes down way too easy! I think that this is a real ladies drink but I don't see anything wrong with that. It's a perfect blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      An almond joy with a kick!! That is my favorite candy bar and this drink is tops on my adult beverage list!! I wonder if a splash of coconut rum would make it taste more like the candy bar. None the less it still is good! Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Smooth, creamy, sweet and delicious. I love the almond flavor. I expected it to taste like the candy bar and I didn't really get that flavor - but it was good enough to have me liking my glass!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      my DH made this on Sunday during the football game, with some minor amount adjustments, and was enjoyed, thanks loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Joy

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.2
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    96%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 61.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 16.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    white Creme de Cacao

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites