Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2010

      This is the most amazing cupcake recipe ever! The sugar forms a light crust on top, and the cake is so good it can be eaten by itself. I substituted 1/2 cup of almond flour for a 1/2 cup of regular flour, and it imbues the cake with a hearty, dense flavor. I made a variation of the guava cream frosting with tart apricots poached in honey and vanilla instead of guava. It was amazing, and my coworkers devoured them. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      These are delicious and almond-y! I am a novice and this may not need to be said, but blend all of your wet ingredients together first, before adding the dry ones. It blends much more smoothly and is less grainy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      5 Stars! The cupcakes are perfect. I frosted them with Velvetop and added some grated toasted almonds to the batter. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      These are amazing cupcakes! I followed the directions to a T and topped with Cholocate Almond Butter Cream Frosting. When I think of Almond flavor, I think more of an adult taste but even my 10 year old son loved them. I made 5 different flavored cupcakes for our local Farmer's Market, and these were a hit. I made them in regular size and mini size and they are ALL gone! This reciped is definitely going into my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      These are THE best cupcakes ever.My sister brought these to her cooking class with almond buttercream frosting and her teacher flipped! This is going in my recipe box for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      GAAAAAAAAAAHHHH !!!!! These are AMAZING! My niece Eileen made them, and put a homemade creamcheese/vanilla/cinnamon/honey frosting on top - - - STOP!! STOP!!! and then some toasted almond slivers to finish it ..... I could have eaten the entire pan, but since I like living here, I decided to quit at three. YUM YUM YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      These were excellent! I got 23 regular sized cupcakes. I frosted them with Cream Cheese Frosting. I will definitely make these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      These worked out perfectly to go along with Guava Cream Cheese Filling Guava Cream Cheese Filling. I made a birthday cake and everyone loved it! Thank you =)!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.9
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    37%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 32.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 125.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes