9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

very quick and easy to make and tastes great; i used sliced almonds instead of ground almonds for time's sake and it turned out fine

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizz December 17, 2001

I consider myself a good baker and based on the positive reviews tried this recipie. It was the worse that I have ever made. The dough was too stiff to stay together so I had to add an egg. I also added extra almond extract as advised by the previous raters. I have made almond crescents before and I will go back to my old recipie which was great. This one did not work for me at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nylafur December 10, 2009

I think it needs more Almond extract and probabl only about 2 cups of sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aeswork December 29, 2008

these were very easy to put together and really good the only thing i did diffrant was to add 1 teaspoon of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon more almond extract i love almond crescent cookies and make them when ever i'm in the mood for them instead of waiting for the holidays thank you for posting this great recipe will make again and again its a keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Laurachingo June 02, 2008

These were good, it seems to have needed a tad bit more "almond" flavor. Will add more almond extract next time. This is a good and easy recipe nonetheless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kookee doe December 27, 2007

Tasty but I had to add a lot more butter. The dough was dry and crumbly, so I added another half cup of butter. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandyJasmine December 24, 2007

I have made these for years ! My family looks for them every holiday. The only thing I do different is dip one end in melted chocolate. They are grabbing them up before the chocolate can set !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane C. December 05, 2007

I started my holiday cookie baking today and started with these delicious cookies. These are very very good. I love the almond flavor! I plan to make more of these because I know they will be a favorite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 November 27, 2006

I have been making these for about 30 years.My son always looks for them at Xmas. They are great.The only thing I do different is re-roll them in icing powder when cool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie December 20, 2004
Almond Crescent Cookies