Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Crescent Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Crescent Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2001

      very quick and easy to make and tastes great; i used sliced almonds instead of ground almonds for time's sake and it turned out fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I consider myself a good baker and based on the positive reviews tried this recipie. It was the worse that I have ever made. The dough was too stiff to stay together so I had to add an egg. I also added extra almond extract as advised by the previous raters. I have made almond crescents before and I will go back to my old recipie which was great. This one did not work for me at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I think it needs more Almond extract and probabl only about 2 cups of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      these were very easy to put together and really good the only thing i did diffrant was to add 1 teaspoon of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon more almond extract i love almond crescent cookies and make them when ever i'm in the mood for them instead of waiting for the holidays thank you for posting this great recipe will make again and again its a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      These were good, it seems to have needed a tad bit more "almond" flavor. Will add more almond extract next time. This is a good and easy recipe nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      Tasty but I had to add a lot more butter. The dough was dry and crumbly, so I added another half cup of butter. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I have made these for years ! My family looks for them every holiday. The only thing I do different is dip one end in melted chocolate. They are grabbing them up before the chocolate can set !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I started my holiday cookie baking today and started with these delicious cookies. These are very very good. I love the almond flavor! I plan to make more of these because I know they will be a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      I have been making these for about 30 years.My son always looks for them at Xmas. They are great.The only thing I do different is re-roll them in icing powder when cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Crescent Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.6
     
    Calories from Fat 291
    55%
    Total Fat 32.3 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 262.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes