Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Cranberry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Cranberry Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2008

      A nice balance of sweet and tart. I used almonds in and on top, but will skip the ones on top next time, as they just fall off when slicing. The almond extract gives this a nice flavor. The bake time was a little long. I took mine out after 55 minutes, but it would depend on your oven. Mine may run hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      My family loved this recipe. I'm from Puerto Rico, so this was not neccesarily a Christmas recipe, but it was delicious for the summer season and rainy days in the island. I used walnuts the first time, then tried hazelnuts (liked walnuts better!!) Thanks for the recipe :).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This was really delightful (and perfect for the season)! I did use the chopped almonds in the batter. The tartness of the cranberries was nicely offset by the almond extract. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting this! Made for Think Pink Fall 2009 Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Made for Gimme 5. We really enjoyed this and I will most definitely make this again. We are big fans of cranberries and love the tart taste of them. The almond extract adds a nice touch. Thanks for posting this Hokies! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Yum! This was really good and very pretty too. I used dried craisins that I soaked in hot water to plump them up. They gave this bread a really nice sweet/tart flavor. I'll be making this again for sure. Thanks Hokies!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      I did a few changes to make it more healthy. I used splenda, skim milk, unsweetened applesauce instead of butter. But on top, I used the tablespoon of sugar. This bread is so good-looking LOL And smell great. But taste so good. Thanks Melissa. Made for 123 hit wonders

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Fantastic bread. I made this a day ago and finishing last of it today, flavor is better next day. Bread keeps a nice light color with contrast of the cranberries, so pretty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      This has an amazing scone-like texture and great flavours. I also found the bake time to be too long. I baked for 45 mins at 375, and only another 20 mins at 350 instead of 30 mins, and still found it to be a slightly overdone on the outside. I will definitely make this again, but I will further reduce the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      this reminds me of a scone. the batter was very thick and i had to put 1/2 cup more milk in mine . the flavor is wonderful .i like ,mike didnt have to cook mine as long about 55 minutes ,could be our ovens or altitude

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Cranberry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.4
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    44%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 350.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites