Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Chocolate Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Chocolate Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      I offered to make cookies for someone and they mentioned biscotti - I was like - excuse me???!!!! So, I bravely came out here searching for a recipe and this is the one that I ended up selecting and I'm glad that I did. They are very tasty and crunchy and they were very easy to make. Now - to see if I can ship them with out destroying them and all will be perfect. Thanks for making my first experience with biscotti such a positive one! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      These are the best! I made them last weekend and gave a few away around the department. They were a huge hit--perfect flavoring, especially with the toasted almonds and the extract, and perfect texture. Thanks so much--I'll make these a lot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2002

      Lisa Pizza, this biscotti was very good. What I did was when you put them in to bake the second time on the side I added 10 minutes, making it 25 minutes . I also turned them over and baked another 25 minutes on the other side. Came out crispy the way biscotti should be. Thanks so much for this recipe ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Very good. I was intimidated at first to make it, but not I am wondering why? It is so easy! I also had to bake it longer, but the flavor was outstanding!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      In an effort to keep with a healthier lifestyle, I subbed whole wheat flour and cut it back to just 2 cups. I also subbed the butter for 3 tbs of ground flaxseed, and cut the sugar back to 3/4 of a cup. The result was terrific! The biscotti was crisp with just a hint of sweetness (which is how I prefer it). And I don't feel bad about indulging a bit. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      cool, this was my first time making biscotti. i always thought it was hard to make, but i tried your recipe out and it came out pretty good! i upped the cocoa powder to 1/2cup and used walnuts instead. the only thing is that mine seems pretty dense inside, not airy like biscotti i've had outside. not sure if it's because i didn't use enough baking powder, but i'll definitely try this recipe again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Really good and easy. Just needs to up the cocoa powder and possibly the sugar. Only mod I did was finely chop the almonds before adding, personal preference. Perfect Father's Day treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I've made this recipe 5-6 times now. I can't say how it rates to other biscotti recipes because this is the only one I've tried! I love these and so does everyone else who tries them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      The were fantastic! I have ruined other biscotti recipes, but these were so easy and turned out perfectly even with a 5 year old "helper". One note: Both my baking times were only 20 minutes each, not 30 or more like the recipe says - good thing I was keeping an eye on them! Other than that they are perfection, I am making these for Christmas gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum! Needed a little more sweetness, I thought. And I cut them a little wide, so they were a little big going in. I drizzled with white almond bark (melted, of course), and that added to a beautiful presentation. Will make again, with added sugar, perhaps. #1 liked them with his milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      I had a lot of fun making these. Thanks for a great and easy recipe for a first time biscotti maker :) The times seemed to be right on. I toasted my nuts on the stove top instead of the oven, just my preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      These were ok, but we much prefered the flavour of chocolate hazelnut biscotti to the almond. I found the dough easy to work with and the instructions clear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Lisa, thank you for making my first biscotti experience a pleasant one! These came out great! Just what I need to accompany my new espresso machine. I'll be making them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      We enjoyed these cookies. They are not difficult to make at all. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      These, my first attempt at biscotti, are absolutely glorious. Maybe they will keep a week in an air tight tin, but I guarantee that they will never last that long. The toasted almonds are a wonderful touch as it really enhances the flavour. This recipe is a keeper for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      I made lots of changes, and like the results: I upped the cocoa powder to 1/2 cup, used walnuts instead of almonds, deleted the almond extract but added 1 T. Tia Maria, and added 1 T. powdered coffee. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Chocolate Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (788 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.7
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    25%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 69.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites