Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Butter Cookies with Cream Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Butter Cookies with Cream Cheese

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2003

      These were nice and soft, almost chewy and very easy to make. I used the drop method and sugar dipped glass to flatten. I think Hersheys kisses pressed into the center would also be delightful. Thank you for sharing this recipe Donna!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      These were wonderful Donna M. I made them as I would regular sugar cookies and used Fall colored sugar (gold, green and orange) on top. You are right, this recipe is very versatile. The cookies were nice and soft on the inside. My kids helped with the decorating. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      In spite of the delicious title, this is a slightly dry, not too sweet cookie. I was surprised to find that they taste like the recipe my mom always uses for cookie press cookies. But I tried to use cookie cutters after chilling the dough for hours- dough was too sticky. Then used the "press with a sugared glass" method, which worked. But "Pianolady" is correct- these are not cookies that you should take out of the oven slightly underdone. Let them get good and brown around the edges if you want any flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      WOW!These are delicious! They were very easy to make. I came out with 7 dozen cookies. I rolled them into balls and then pressed them with a cookie stamp that had been dipped in sugar. I will make these again and again! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      What a simple recipe! So easy to make, tasty too! I will say that I ended up making two different almond butter cookies today (I ran out of cream cheese; and the other recipe didn't have cream cheese on the ingredient list). Of the two, this one was far simpler and quicker to make and the ingredients went further. However, I do think I prefer a more crisp, buttery flavor. This cookie was on the softer side. I used the drop method w/ a red sugar-dipped glass and marishino cherries cut in half for Valentines Day. I will admit I did make larger cookies. The only change I would make for next time would be to roll them into balls before pressing w/ the glass for a neater circle shape. If I hadn't made both cookies in the same day, I probably would have rated this with 5 stars. Thank you for a great recipe Donna! This would be the recipe I would turn to first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is my favorite frosted cookie recipe! I love it as it turns out like a really tasty butter cookie. Many compliments during the holidays. However, I do not eat or serve these plain. Cream cheese or buttercream frosting is a must. I also do not put cherries on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      great recipe...I made these as drop cookies for christmas but i cut marishino cherries in half and pushed them into the cookie before baking. The cherry and almond taste together is awesome and the cherries gave them a great color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Very nice. Agree with earlier comments as they are better baked slightly toasted on the bottom, as it cooks out the alcohol that is in the almond extract and vanilla. I made mine as a roll out with red and green sprinkles for the holiday. Very nice creamy taste! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Made theses cookies for dd's 7th birthday. We also decorated them. They are really good. Also very easy! The only change I made was I didnot add the almond extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

    • on December 31, 2006

      Very nice and crunchy (and not complicated)! I wanted a crunchy cookie and needed to use up my dunno-what-to-do cream cheese, this was it! I was expecting a "drop like" consistency, though it turned into a dough more than "mixture". I used spoons to scoop, then used my hands to form a ball before using a ramekin dipped in sugar powder to press it, which made it a little rounder than without having formed a ball. I also baked until the edges are a little brown, which is the perfect texture. Before baking, I topped the middle with 1/4 of preserved red cherries then dusted with powdered sugar after it was cooled, looks like cherries in the snow! (see pic) Must buy more cream cheese so I can make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Just made today for my christmas cookie platter. Followed directions exactly and they came out perfect! I also made them as "thumbprint" cookies w/ red raspberry preserves and they tasted like linzer tarts! thanks Donna for a very good and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      These cookies were very good! Easy to make and not too sweet. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      A definite 5* cookie. Looking for new cookies to bake for my husband to take with him on another business trip -- and I am so glad I found this one! The almond taste was fantastic. I did learn one thing while baking these... they do need to be at least slightly brown on the bottom for the best results. I was baking them for the suggested time and they were a little too soft, and the almond extract seemed to leave an aftertaste. As I increased the cooking time and they became slightly golden on the bottom, the taste improved as the almond flavor got a little "toastier", and the texture improved as well -- and, no aftertaste. I heeded your advice to not bake them too brown, but I would make sure that you do get at least a golden tinge to them for best results. Thank you for posting this wonderful recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      Excellent cookies! This is definitely going to replace my old sugar cookie recipe for the Christmas cut-outs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I, too, found it in a magazine years ago and even had it memorized for awhile. I lost my copy years ago and have been trying to find it again ever since. These cookies are delicious! I love them plain. Don't think they need anything extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Butter Cookies with Cream Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (1317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 913.9
     
    Calories from Fat 407
    44%
    Total Fat 45.2 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 27.1 g
    135%
    Cholesterol 154.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 466.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.5 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 51.5 g
    206%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes