Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Butter and Jelly Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2014

      Very yummy. I used raspberry jam. This is better than a peanut butter and jelly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I always prefer my bread toasted so that's what I did this morning. I used creamy almond butter and raspberry jam. Yummy! And simple to do :) Thanks Sharon :) Made for Photo tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Who knew I would like almond butter? It was good. I am not a huge peanut butter fan and think this is actually better. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I love PBJ, and we've recently started using almond butter since it's so good for you. I'm a little weird when it comes to PBJ ~ I mix them together and stir really well, then spread it on and eat it open-faced. I used Alvarado Street Bakery's Sprouted Barley Bread (toasted) and organic apple jelly with my almond butter ~ loved it, and so portable too! Made for Sharon's Week #5 Football Pool win, October 2009!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      What a great sandwich! I used almond butter for the first time (am a hard core natural PB lover, but just wanted to try something different!) & used sugar free strawberry preserves. I grilled it in a pan (like a grilled chese). I had it with some sliced banana on the side-a great combo of flavors. Thank u for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      I used apricot all fruit spread. Simply delicious! Thx. for posting. I just love easy, economical and healthy offerings!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Darn, I made this almost a week ago and forgot to rate it!! Anyway, fabulous combo; I know I've done this before, but hadn't in a while and I was happy to be reminded of how good it was! Since I was making mine in a hurry to go to school, I didn't cut it at all LOL :-) Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I just gave this to DS for supper--yum! It has long been a favorite sandwich for me, especially with strawberry preserves. I do take issue with step #2, though, as I am a firm sandwich quarterer LOL! For other mamas out there, this is a great meal for little ones who aren't ready for peanut butter yet. Personally, I prefer almond butter! Made for Zaar Tag 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Butter and Jelly Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.0
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    44%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 367.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit spread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites