Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Bars

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2011

      These bars were so good! I made as directed except I added a teaspoon of Vanilla Butter Flavoring also (I use it in all my sweet baked goods). But this would have been wonderful even with out it! Thanks for a great recipe that is going in my file to make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Yummy! I had about a cup of honey roasted almonds to use up and they were a lovely touch as was the drizzle of Kittencal's Easy Creamy White Glaze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      If you are a lover of almond extract you must make this recipe. It is perfect! But I warn you do not take a bite of the raw batter- you might not be able to stop your self and just might eat the whole bowl- raw. I managed to just lick the beater and scrape the bowl clean. This was so easy to make, little mess and cooks up very fast. The best part of all- they are delicious- almost like an almond flavored brownie. I can't wait to share this one with my grandmother- she will love me for it! Thank you Pac Baby- you are the best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      I doubled the recipe and should be allowed to double the stars. For something this good, it shouldn't be this easy to make. I'll make again, and again, and......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2014

      This recipe deserves five stars. It is a keeper. It does ride the edge of almost being a cake but it is chewy enough to be a bar. It is very rich. I think it would be very nice with strawberries and whipped cream. I baked mine in a 10x10 Fat Daddio aluminum pan and it took exactly 30 minutes. I try a lot of new recipes and half of them are not worth making a second time. But coming across good ones like this makes it all worth it. Many thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      These are absolutely wonderful and a big hit on the holiday cookie tray. I have made these 2 years in a row now, and can't believe I neglected to review the recipe. I made these exactly as posted and they come out perfectly every time. I have added them to tins of holiday treats that I give out as gifts, and they are the first treat to be gone! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      These are delicious and so easy to make! I only had a few sliced almonds, but had blanched, I layered the blanched first and sprinkled the sliced over the blanched. Topped it with powdered sugar and the result was an attractive dessert. They're on the dessert tray for Christmas and will use the recipe for other events throughout the year. I am so happy to have found such a tasty dessert bar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      These were wonderful!! Easy to make, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Wonderful almond flavor and not overly sweet as some almond flavored desserts tend to be. I loved them and so did my hubby, who is not a huge sweet fan. They are also very pretty! I will make these again! Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      Wow. Just Wow. These are wonderfully soft and chewy and SO full of almond flavor. I took them to work with me and they were devoured in no time flat! My coworkers have already requested that I put these lovely little bars in my regular rotation. Made For Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      made these for work and they were a huge hit! so easy and wonderful almond flavor! Thanks so much for this recipe, will be making this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      I made these last night using gluten free flour mix and amaretti syrup, and, oh my!! what can I say that has'nt already been said they are so easy to make,,,and soooo much easier to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      Wow these were really good! Loved the texture. Definitely going into my "Made it, Loved it" cookbook. Thanks NorthwestGal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      I love the delicate flavor of these bars. However, I was surprised by their texture...I was expecting a cookie bar but mine turned out more cake like. Instead of dusting them with powdered sugar after they came out of the oven, I sprinkled the batter lightly with Spiced Sugar Spiced Sugar by Starrynews before adding the sliced almonds. Thanks for posting this keeper. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Recipe Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      What lovely and decadent bars! And so easy, too - these are right up my alley! I bake for a large group every Wednesday, and these were overwhelmingly enjoyed by all. I didn't add the confectioner's sugar, as I felt they looked perfect in their simplicity without it. Made for Top Favourites of 2009 Tag. Thanks, NWG, for a fantastic recipe that I'm definately putting in my keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      These are absolutely delicious!! I threw these together in no time last night, this recipe couldn't be any easier - yet they look so elegant and taste like you spent a lot of time on them! I will make these over and over again and will be thrilled to serve them to guests. I ran out of sugar while baking some other goodies last night, and by the time I got to these, I only had splenda for baking left. They came out divine. If they're even better with real sugar, I'll be making them even more than I anticipate :-) What a great recipe this is, thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These were DELICIOUS! My kiddos loved it and I think it was just perfect! Subtly sweet and makes quite a bit. I'm keeping about 1/3 of these here and sending the rest with my husband to work tomorrow... I can't wait to share these with them! Delightful! Thank you for the recipe. Made for PRMR Holiday Edition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      5 stars!!! My bars came out moist, dense and DELICIOUS! I added 1/2 cup of the almonds into the batter and sprinkled the other 1/2 cup on top. I can't wait to share them with my coworkers! Thanks for sharing, NG. **Made for PRMR**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      Well, the kids drove me nuts while the bars were cooking, because they wanted to spoon the remaining batter to have themselves. WARNING; proceed with caution. You will hear ARE THEY DONE YET ? aRE THEY DONE YET ? Great tasting, and lots and lots of flavor. Made for a great treat/ dessert the other day. Made recipe with no adjustments. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Made these for dessert at Easter. I was a little worried about 2 cups of sugar as I'm not a sweets person, but these turned out perfectly sweet! I used 1 cup of sliced almonds, but mixed about 3/4 cup into the batter rather than just on top. We skipped the extra icing sugar on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Bar Cookie Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.9
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    45%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 53.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.2 g
    45%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites