22 Reviews

These bars were so good! I made as directed except I added a teaspoon of Vanilla Butter Flavoring also (I use it in all my sweet baked goods). But this would have been wonderful even with out it! Thanks for a great recipe that is going in my file to make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter March 15, 2011

Yummy! I had about a cup of honey roasted almonds to use up and they were a lovely touch as was the drizzle of Kittencal's Easy Creamy White Glaze.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southshore cook June 16, 2010

If you are a lover of almond extract you must make this recipe. It is perfect! But I warn you do not take a bite of the raw batter- you might not be able to stop your self and just might eat the whole bowl- raw. I managed to just lick the beater and scrape the bowl clean. This was so easy to make, little mess and cooks up very fast. The best part of all- they are delicious- almost like an almond flavored brownie. I can't wait to share this one with my grandmother- she will love me for it! Thank you Pac Baby- you are the best!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog March 26, 2009

I made these Almond Bars for the first time and I think they are amazing. So moist and chewy. I think they will fly out the door at my Yogurt store.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
plucca1950 March 12, 2015

I doubled the recipe and should be allowed to double the stars. For something this good, it shouldn't be this easy to make. I'll make again, and again, and......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim S. July 20, 2014

This recipe deserves five stars. It is a keeper. It does ride the edge of almost being a cake but it is chewy enough to be a bar. It is very rich. I think it would be very nice with strawberries and whipped cream. I baked mine in a 10x10 Fat Daddio aluminum pan and it took exactly 30 minutes. I try a lot of new recipes and half of them are not worth making a second time. But coming across good ones like this makes it all worth it. Many thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nnyabeez May 01, 2014

These are absolutely wonderful and a big hit on the holiday cookie tray. I have made these 2 years in a row now, and can't believe I neglected to review the recipe. I made these exactly as posted and they come out perfectly every time. I have added them to tins of holiday treats that I give out as gifts, and they are the first treat to be gone! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! December 31, 2012

These are delicious and so easy to make! I only had a few sliced almonds, but had blanched, I layered the blanched first and sprinkled the sliced over the blanched. Topped it with powdered sugar and the result was an attractive dessert. They're on the dessert tray for Christmas and will use the recipe for other events throughout the year. I am so happy to have found such a tasty dessert bar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady December 24, 2012

These were wonderful!! Easy to make, too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky September 10, 2012

Wonderful almond flavor and not overly sweet as some almond flavored desserts tend to be. I loved them and so did my hubby, who is not a huge sweet fan. They are also very pretty! I will make these again! Made for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie July 24, 2012
Almond Bars