Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Almond and Strawberry Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond and Strawberry Bread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2009

      Zero stars. Mine was a gooey, nasty, uncooked mess. It stuck to a non-stick loaf pan that was sprayed with PAM! The edges that did cook had no strawberry flavor. I wish I had my ingredients, time, money and energy back. I followed the recipe precisely. Don't know what went wrong. I've never had such a disaster. Maybe it was my oven. I don't blame anyone but myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This was very good! I think next time I may use just slightly less strawberries. I used vanilla yogurt as that is what I had, but it was probiotic so I figured it couldn't hurt to add some good for you stuff in there! My company loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      YUM! I had a bunch of fresh strawberries to use up and this recipe fit the bill. I used almost all whole wheat flour and substituted applesauce for half of the butter. Because I doubled the recipe, I ended up with 2 decent sized loaves. The bread doesn't rise that much, so the loaves turn out smaller than expected. But, I love the taste of the almond - adding the slivered almonds is a must. I didn't even make the topping - the bread was just fine without it and would be too sweet, in my opinion, with the glaze on top. Thanks for a really unique treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This was really great! A few changes-- vanilla yogurt, no almond extract, and no almonds but I'm sure it's even better with the almond flavor to it. May just have to make this again! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Awesome!! I used fresh strawberries that I had chopped and previously frozen for such a recipe!! I just thawed & drained the berries and was in business. This bread is superb!! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2005

      delicious bread! I made for breakfast in mini bundt molds. I used half splenda/ half sugar. I also added 1 tsp. each of strawberry and vanilla extract. Instead of the glaze I served with a sour cream sauce sweetened with brown sugar and vanilla extract. my family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Yummy....moist and I love the almond flavor with the berries. Very rich and great tasting. Will for sure make this one again, cause its not the usual strawberry bread! Thanx Ang!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      This is a great strawberry bread! It was very easy to make. I was worried that it wouldn't be sweet enough with only 6 Tbsp. of sugar, but it was perfect. My only advice is to double the recipe - it won't stick around long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Wow! This is yummy. I tried to make this cake once before, with frozen strawberries, and whether that was the problem, or not, it didn't work out. I waited until fresh strawberries were on the market and tried again today. I'm very happy that I didn't give up. It's tender and fragrant with strawberry and almond. Thank you very much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      This is a luscious cake/bread. My husband was skeptical when I mentioned the ingredients-- his comment: "Baked strawberries ?" But after one bite, he declared this to be "gorgeous, the best non-chocolate cake" he's ever eaten. I used thinly sliced almonds instead of slivers- it had a nice crunchy texture. Absolute tops, thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      This was very good and simple to make. I will definetly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond and Strawberry Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (714 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1922.2
     
    Calories from Fat 761
    39%
    Total Fat 84.6 g
    130%
    Saturated Fat 35.9 g
    179%
    Cholesterol 351.5 mg
    117%
    Sodium 1677.0 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 260.0 g
    86%
    Dietary Fiber 12.6 g
    50%
    Sugars 150.8 g
    603%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites