Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Allspice Substitute Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Allspice Substitute

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2009

      At first I was afraid that the cloves would be too dominant but decided to be brave and use equal parts of all three spices. Must say I was glad I did. Made a plain white cake and added the mix. It smelled heavenly and was very nice indeed, just the taste of allspice. I like the fact that it makes a small amount, perfect to just mix together when a recipe calls for allspice. Thanks for posting. Made for P-A-R-T-Y holiday tag December 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Awesome! I love being able to make my own spice blends to save shelf space and money, and this is a near-perfect substitute. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Fantastic! It seemed I had every other spice but Allspice. Thanks for a great recipe. It tasted wonderful in my Apple Coffee Cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2011

      Thanks! Perfect when a recipe calls for a small amount, or not!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Was a bit hesitant at first but to lazy to drive to the store for just allspice.
      Needed it for Our Lone Star Steak & Potato Dinner.
      I gotta give you Kudos Turned out "perfect".
      Thanks for the great idea!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      PERFECT!!! Just what I was looking for! I used 1 tsp of each and placed in a jar for the next time I am hunting for allspice :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This was perfect! Needed some for Bahama Shrimp Skewers and never thought to check if I had any. Was going to just leave it out but thought I would do a little search first and here it is. Came in very handy; I only needed 1/4 tsp so cut it in half. I must say I went the scardy-cat way and used the less cloves recipe. Next time I will try equal parts. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      This was very good! I used 1/2 tsp of each ingredient! I used this to make gingerbread cookies and it worked perfectly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      This came in so handy for me! I needed 1/4 teaspoon of allspice for Pasta Jambalaya Pasta Jambalaya and it worked great. I used equal amounts of all three spices. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Great recipe to have if you don't have allspice on hand. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This was excellent! I don't normally stock allspice because it loses it's flavor long before I have time to use it up. I was thrilled to find this recipe when I needed allspice for a cake. I also appreciate that it doesn't make a huge quantity. I used the 1/2 teaspoons of everything & the mix was perfect. Thanks for sharing, Mimi! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I had guests for dinner and I really thought I had some and didn't bother buying any....oops. Thanks for posting! This was a lifesaver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Lifesaver! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      A great recipe to have on hand when you've run out of store-bought. I used this for ZWT 4 - Spice it Up Africa challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Thank you Mimi in Maine, for posting this recipe, it really came in handy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Thanks for the posting! Needed some allspice for a syrup recipe and it was here fast and easy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Allspice Substitute

    Serving Size: 1 (3 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 12.9
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    45%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites