21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had made some carrot bread, and was looking for something to put on it besides butter. This was not only easy to make, it tastes fabulous! And now I have an excuse to make a spice cake, because it made a lot more than I needed for one little loaf of bread. Thanks!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Felix4067 July 25, 2002

Excellent with a nice Spice Cake or Carrot Cake, or even a nice White cake for a change ! Also quick to make. Thanx ! Second time I made this I used this on pumpkin cookies, 2 oz of cream cheese, 2 tbsp of softened butter, 1 1/4 cup of icing sugar, 1/4 tsp ground ginger, cloves, cinammon (each) and a pinch of nutmeg.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luvfood October 13, 2006

Thank you for sharing :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamerLex December 25, 2012

Very good! The allspice does give it that little bit of something extra. Used on Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake - yum! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee April 06, 2010

I messed this one up by following the suggestions instead of the directions! Bad me! So I'm not giving it any stars but I love the idea of allspice or nutmeg in cream cheese frosting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Hook May 12, 2009

fabulous flavor with the cream cheese. i followed the suggestions and used 8 oz of cream cheese, 2 cups of conf. sugar and no milk. perfect and creamy. i had extra frosting even though i was doing 24 of the yummy pumpkin cupcakes #46112. the only thing i would change is to add some orange color as the allspice makes the white look a bit dark. thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patticakes #3 October 31, 2008

YUM! this was a delicious recipe. I used it on Pumpkin Cupcakes. I did change the ingredients and used a 8oz cream cheese and only 2 cups of the sugar and it worked out GREAT! It was very delicious on the cupcakes I made. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. October 12, 2008

Love this frosting! However, I did tweak it a bit. I like my frosting a bit more tangy, so I used an entire 8 oz package of cream cheese. I cut the sugar to 2 cups and skipped the milk. Extremely creamy and smooth, and the allspice gives it that something extra. I am licking the bowl as I type! I had plenty for a 9x13 carrot cake....with enough extra to eat contently with a spoon. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pixitrix March 22, 2008

Wow! This is a great frosting recipe! I would never think to put allspice in it, but it makes it taste so-o-o good. I had plenty for a 9x13 cake, so I think I could make half the recipe and it would still be enough. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando December 08, 2007

This is so good I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Seriously the best cream cheese frosting recipe around and it couldn't be easier. I frequently use it on Banana Cake. MMMMMMMM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yibbityibbit October 01, 2007
Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting