Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      I had made some carrot bread, and was looking for something to put on it besides butter. This was not only easy to make, it tastes fabulous! And now I have an excuse to make a spice cake, because it made a lot more than I needed for one little loaf of bread. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Excellent with a nice Spice Cake or Carrot Cake, or even a nice White cake for a change ! Also quick to make. Thanx ! Second time I made this I used this on pumpkin cookies, 2 oz of cream cheese, 2 tbsp of softened butter, 1 1/4 cup of icing sugar, 1/4 tsp ground ginger, cloves, cinammon (each) and a pinch of nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      Thank you for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Very good! The allspice does give it that little bit of something extra. Used on Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake - yum! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I messed this one up by following the suggestions instead of the directions! Bad me! So I'm not giving it any stars but I love the idea of allspice or nutmeg in cream cheese frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      fabulous flavor with the cream cheese. i followed the suggestions and used 8 oz of cream cheese, 2 cups of conf. sugar and no milk. perfect and creamy. i had extra frosting even though i was doing 24 of the yummy pumpkin cupcakes #46112. the only thing i would change is to add some orange color as the allspice makes the white look a bit dark. thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      YUM! this was a delicious recipe. I used it on Pumpkin Cupcakes. I did change the ingredients and used a 8oz cream cheese and only 2 cups of the sugar and it worked out GREAT! It was very delicious on the cupcakes I made. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Love this frosting! However, I did tweak it a bit. I like my frosting a bit more tangy, so I used an entire 8 oz package of cream cheese. I cut the sugar to 2 cups and skipped the milk. Extremely creamy and smooth, and the allspice gives it that something extra. I am licking the bowl as I type! I had plenty for a 9x13 carrot cake....with enough extra to eat contently with a spoon. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      Wow! This is a great frosting recipe! I would never think to put allspice in it, but it makes it taste so-o-o good. I had plenty for a 9x13 cake, so I think I could make half the recipe and it would still be enough. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This is so good I'd give it 10 stars if I could. Seriously the best cream cheese frosting recipe around and it couldn't be easier. I frequently use it on Banana Cake. MMMMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Yum. I put this frosting on the carrot brownie Carrot Brownies & it worked great together. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Amazing. I don't even like cream cheese frosting but this was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Used this on a banana cake..it just added a lot of extra to the cake..everyone loved it Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      This was very yummy! I used it on "melt in your mouth" pumpkin bread. Rave reviews from kiddos and husband. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      I liked the fact that the allspice offsets the sweetness of the frosting. I think this would be a good frosting on a mild cake. I used it on a very spicy cake, and the combination of spicy frosting plus spicy cake was just too much. (I used only half of the allspice called for in the frosting.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      This is the first cream cheese frosting I ever made from scratch, and it was yummy! I used this to frost a spice cake (Applesauce Spice Cake) and it tasted great! I used less allspice than what was written since I wanted the cake and frosting to compliment eachother (like another review said). I actually didn't have enough sugar, only 3 cups, but it turned out fine. I used this recipe because it didn't need a full 8 oz. package of cream cheese, and it still tasted great, so I will be using this again in the future, thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      This is a wonderful twist cream cheese icing and is very easy to make. I wasn't quite sure about it at first, so I kept tasting it and tasting it and tasting it... LOL I finally decided it must be ok. :) It turned out to be a delicious complement to carrot cake and I will certainly try it with spice cake in the future. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      OOOhhhh! what a lovely tasting frosting. 1 change I made was to use only half the amount of icing sugar. it worked out great. I made it a few days ago to ice a carrot cake i made for a tea party I had. Everyone agreed it was the besting frosting they have tasted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      I really enjoyed this frosting and thought it was a great change from the norm. I took pictures, but they were no where near as pretty as the current posting. This was good, but I like the spice in my cake and the cream cheese frosting to be the complement and not blended sweetness. Make sense?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      After seeing Pamela's pictures I made the same cake with this frosting. I agree, this is a wonderful frosting for carrot cake! Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (676 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 913.7
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    30%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 86.7 mg
    28%
    Sodium 236.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 161.1 g
    53%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 156.9 g
    627%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites