Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Allendale Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Allendale Dip

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2012

      I needed a dip for a pot luck and since I had all of this at home it was the one. Boy was I glad I did. It makes a ton and it was all gone in the first hour. I brought chips but anything that was at the pot luck that could be dipped was used. It does have a strong garlic flavor but in a good way. So if you don't like garlic you won't like this. I had many requests for the recipe and will make again and again. Thank you for sharing. I did only use 1/4 tsp salt. It was enough but I think the cheese and mayo have enough salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      We really liked it. I made with 1 1/2 cups each of mayo and sour cream as I am not a huge fan of mayo. It was good on the day we made it but as we eat the last of it right now, munch, munch, it is really good. I can't wait to take it someplace. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      OOOOOHHHH, this is good. Made it for a family event and we loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      A great dip. I agree that the salt should be added after mixing and tasting, only if it is needed. My mayo was salty enough and the extra salt sort of pushed it over the edge. No worries though. I just added some albacore tuna and everyone loved it! Thanks Sherrybeth. Glad you pestered them into submission ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This is a wonderful dip. My DH who doesn't really like dip said "wow--that's really great." I'm a salt lover so I'm surprised to say this but I think it could do without the added salt. The flavors are good immediately but they are so much better after the 24 hrs. Thanks Sherrybeth!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      YUM!!! Dipping heaven in a bowl! We served it with raw veggies and some garlic bread sticks. Mmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I made this dip for a July 4th party and it was a big hit!!! I was asked for the recipe from several people. Thanks for begging for this recipe!! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      oh MAN!!! made exactly as you posted..no adding or subtracting... it was OUTSTANDING.... I can't wait to take this somewhere when I have to bring something... lots of graduation parties coming up!! I am going to be impressing a lot of people with this one!! I didn't have fresh parsley..& was going to use my freeze dried BUT then I saw I was out of lemon juice too..SO instead I printed it out..and waited to the next morning went to the store and got fresh parsley & I figured what the heck I'll get a lemon also... my lemon was soo good and juicy and just fresh tasting/smelling when I take this somewhere I'm planning ahead and printing up copies as I know I'll be asked for it.. this is so good with carrots..celery..cukes.. have only had it with fresh vegies so far..oh & my son dropped in after he got out of work & stole 1/2 of it!!! and it had only been in fridge a little over 12 hours..he ate some of mine here right then and loved it.. then he took his half home..so I was left with not alot but enough for me to pig out on!!! I think I have a NEW favorite dip thank you for sharing this one!!! yum yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Wow!! Thank you for doing the begging for us :) This is awesome. I took it to a Lady's Auxilliary meeting and it was a hit. Not everyone showed up to the meeting so DH and I are still eating it - on broccoli, chips, ham, fingers . . . Oh, I omitted the sugar since mayo tends to be sweet to my tastebuds. It was PERFECT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This is unbelievable. Full of flavor, wonderful texture, inexpensive and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Allendale Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.3
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    75%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 195.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites