Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / All-Purpose Crock Pot Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    All-Purpose Crock Pot Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2009

      I really enjoyed this recipe. Since I cook for just myself, a whole chicken would be just too much chicken for me and so I used two boneless-skinless chicken breasts. Also, I used a yellow onion (chopped) instead of green onions and a red bell pepper because I prefer red to green bell peppers. I will definitely use this recipe again with just one minor change: I think chicken broth will work better for me instead of water because of the small amount of chicken I cook, i.e., two boneless-skinless breasts vs. a whole chicken. Thank you for posting this easy recipe – it was so nice to come home to cooked chicken that was ready to go.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      I can't believe I've never reviewed this! I've been using this recipe for a few years now, whenever chicken breasts go on sale. It makes delicious chicken and broth to keep in the freezer for quick meals that call for cooked chicken. Thanks, Hilary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      I must've done something wrong - the chicken wasn't tender after 5 hours and it was too cheesy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This was great! It turned into Chicken Soup by mistake but it is really simple and tasty. I also didnt use cajun seasoning, just not a fan, so I used a mix of seasons and I have turned it into soup and pot pie so far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This was very easy and very delicious! I'm a new wife and until now have not had very good luck with chicken. It is always dry and tough. But I followed your recipe as close as I could and made a big pot full of moist tasty shredded chicken.(froze most for later use) My husband was impressed! I used six frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts, and I used all the veggies in your recipe with the exception of the green onion. I had a white one on hand. and I didn't have cajun seasoning so I used what I had. Turned out Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Tasty! I used 3 bone in breast pieces and cooked it over night. Didnt know what to do with it, so shredded the chicken and strained off the liquid. Added some corn starch to thicken the liquid up some. Tossed the chicken, some fresh veggies, and the broth back into the crock. I didnt have any cream or sour cream so i added a bit of yogurt. Served over mashed taters but would be good with rice or alone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Made this for family as I can't take things to hot and they liked it lot! I put it over rice and tasted it, but it WAS too spicy for me but not for normal folks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This was great. I screwed up and added to much water. I didn't have Cajun seasoning so used poultry spice blend and lemon pepper. Obviously not enough lemon pepper but still was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Loved this and I actually cooked it for 24 hours (It was 10 pm after 8 hours and didn't want to put a hot chicken in the fridge so I left it on all night) The chicken was very tender and it made the BEST broth! I may do this once a week just for the broth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      I used this recipe to make meat for fajitas and it was wonderful. I used 4 chopped, boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I used red and green peppers, as well as green and red onion. The mixture is very watery and has to be strained off, but it is great for fajitas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      This is great way to cook chicken for all kinds of uses. I choose to put it over mashpotatoes as Parrot Head Mama suggested and it was great. Thanks alot for the ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      This was great. I tweaked it a little and here's what I came up with. I used Lawry's "Prefect Blend" for Poultry seasoning rather than the Tony Chachere's, added some green peas and thickened the broth/gravy with some instant potatoes. Cooked on low for 6 hours, took the chicken off the bones and served over mashed potatoes. Really yummy, almost like a Chicken A La King.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for All-Purpose Crock Pot Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.2
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    63%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 99.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites