Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / All Purpose BBQ Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    All Purpose BBQ Rub

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2003

      Massaged this into a pork butt using slightly more brown sugar, let it marinate for a day in the dry rub and made pulled pork. Outstanding flavour with a really spicy-sweet (more spicy than sweet) kick! Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      I rubbed it on a small pork roast in the morning, wrapped it plastic wrap and stored it in the refrigerator for the rest of the day. I cooked it on my Showtime Rotisserie for dinner. It made a beautiful coating. I liked the taste alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This was way too salty for us. We put it on chicken thighs that we bbq'd and they were inedible. I am going to try again with the salt halved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I wanted something easy and quick since I had an exausting day at work. Anyway , I sprinkled on pork chops and baked it for 45 minutes at 350. The chops came out moist, tender and delicious. Keeper!! Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I use this EVERYWHERE! I can't make pulled pork without this now. And I have used it on chicken (whole and breast). Pork chops rubbed with this and then roasted in the oven are superb! I can't even begin to explain all the ways that I have used this! This is a constant in my cupboard now. Thanks SO much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      We rubbed this on a whole chicken and let it marinate for about 1 hour and then sperayed with some EVOO and cooked on the rotisserie for a bout an hour. It made a wonderful BBQ'd chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      Yummy! I rubbed some of this on chicken legs, let them set overnight, and then cooked them in the crockpot for about 5 hours on low and they turned out so good! They were very similar to hotwings with this spicy mixture! DH and I both loved them! Thanks for a great recipe that I will be using many times, MG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Great rub Miraklegirl :-).... The night before I rubbed it on a pork roast, and then I cooked it on my rotisserie oven, it turned out simply delicious. It has just the right amount of sweet/spicy flavor, just as Evelyn/athens stated, more spicy than sweet...just the way we like it. Wonderful...I will be using this again. Thanks for the recipe miraklegirl...5 stars all the way! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for All Purpose BBQ Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 280.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    35%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 28625.1 mg
    1192%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 21.2 g
    85%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites