8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Massaged this into a pork butt using slightly more brown sugar, let it marinate for a day in the dry rub and made pulled pork. Outstanding flavour with a really spicy-sweet (more spicy than sweet) kick! Excellent.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens September 27, 2003

I rubbed it on a small pork roast in the morning, wrapped it plastic wrap and stored it in the refrigerator for the rest of the day. I cooked it on my Showtime Rotisserie for dinner. It made a beautiful coating. I liked the taste alot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon December 08, 2010

This was way too salty for us. We put it on chicken thighs that we bbq'd and they were inedible. I am going to try again with the salt halved.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimsgirl73 July 11, 2009

I wanted something easy and quick since I had an exausting day at work. Anyway , I sprinkled on pork chops and baked it for 45 minutes at 350. The chops came out moist, tender and delicious. Keeper!! Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB November 14, 2008

I use this EVERYWHERE! I can't make pulled pork without this now. And I have used it on chicken (whole and breast). Pork chops rubbed with this and then roasted in the oven are superb! I can't even begin to explain all the ways that I have used this! This is a constant in my cupboard now. Thanks SO much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saturn June 27, 2007

We rubbed this on a whole chicken and let it marinate for about 1 hour and then sperayed with some EVOO and cooked on the rotisserie for a bout an hour. It made a wonderful BBQ'd chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nat Da Brat July 11, 2004

Yummy! I rubbed some of this on chicken legs, let them set overnight, and then cooked them in the crockpot for about 5 hours on low and they turned out so good! They were very similar to hotwings with this spicy mixture! DH and I both loved them! Thanks for a great recipe that I will be using many times, MG!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~cbw~ March 01, 2004

Great rub Miraklegirl :-).... The night before I rubbed it on a pork roast, and then I cooked it on my rotisserie oven, it turned out simply delicious. It has just the right amount of sweet/spicy flavor, just as Evelyn/athens stated, more spicy than sweet...just the way we like it. Wonderful...I will be using this again. Thanks for the recipe miraklegirl...5 stars all the way! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz January 13, 2004
All Purpose BBQ Rub