Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / All Gone Onion Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    All Gone Onion Burgers

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2011

      As I don't top my burger with anything other than a melting cheese, pickle, raw spanish onion and a beetroot slice (yes, an Australian here!) this is my default method to flavour a burger, to give it some extra kick while enhancing and not overpowering the flavour of good beef.

      The only change I make is to use finely grated fresh onion to replace the french onion soup mix, which I almost never have on hand, and once use a touch of lemon rind and freshly milled black pepper to replace the lemon pepper.

      Thank you for sharing your knowledge, Chef Shadows! I have learned so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      I used low sodum beef broth rather than the bouillon cube which tends to be very salty.. this is a great burger and recieved 10 stars from the guys.. men love their burgers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      A real keeper of a burger!! Love the flavors of this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      These sound so wonderful, and I am going to make them for my father's 87th. birthday party on Aug. 2nd. Thank you so much for posting this!! Love, Becky

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I picked up ground chuck instead of ground round but went ahead and tried this recipe. Instead of the beer I used 2 tablespoons of beef broth and omitted the salt. Nice flavored hamburgers and will make these again using the beer and ground round. Made and reviewed for the weekly special tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Very good burgers! I made as written plus added 2 tablespoons of buffalo hot sauce for more moisture and heat. Used a very lean ground beef, 93/7, and the burgers were still juicy. We topped them with Spicy Pimento Cheese , onions, sliced avocados, lettuce and tomatoes. Adding this recipe to my _make again_ list. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Great tasting (and moist) burger that's super easy to make. Everyone really enjoyed these and have already said I need to make them again! I had mine with green tomato chow-chow, a sprinkle of grated white cheddar and a slice of tomato. Delicious! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Great Burgers. Juicy and flavorful. We served these with thick slices of 2 year aged Sharp White Cheddar. Will make again. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for All Gone Onion Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.5
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    53%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 80.5 mg
    26%
    Sodium 585.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites