Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / All-Day Spaghetti Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    All-Day Spaghetti Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2009

      I made this recipe in my slow cooker with Spicy Italian sausage that I had fried up in a pan before adding it. I cut the recipe in half and still had a lot of leftover. The one thing I would do differently is the amount of tomato paste added. I would most likely use a couple of Tablespoons instead. Next time I will make some meatballs to go with it, I think that would be great with it. I also used some of the leftover sauce for homemade pizzas. The kids enjoyed that, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Very delicious and easy recipe. I added more garlic (never can have enough!!). We had guests over last night, which is when I made this, and they went back for seconds on just the sauce to dip their bread in!! Awesome. Next time I will try making meatballs with it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      5 for easy and tasty. I made a 1/2 recipe and still froze two portions after using it for a big party meal and one smaller meal. Will make the full portion next time I hit up a warehouse store for the big cans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I paired this recipe up with Kittencal's Famous Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Parmesan Meatballs and let me just tell you...I would do both again. This recipe was excellent. The sauce was perfect, I make a lot of homemade pizza and the sauce could actually be used for that, but the spaghetti sauce along with the meatballs was A #1. My family loved it, and my husband is VERY particular. Dynamite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This is a keeper for sure! My family loved this sauce! I did add an onion while browning the hamburger, and I also added some fresh mushrooms, 2 sliced zucchini's and 1/2 of a red bell pepper to sauce. I brought it to a simmer on the stovetop for 1/2 hour, then transferred it to a crockpot and cooked it on high for 3 - 4 hours. I let the sauce cook without the hamburger and added the browned hamburger and onion in the last 1/2 hour. This really is a great sauce. Even with all the onion powder and fresh onions, it wasn't too much onion taste. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This was pretty good. I made it once so far, I forgot to put the bay leaves in and used ground turkey. Next time I may add some extra seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Excellent base for a basic spaghetti sauce. I did make a few changes, I only used half the amount of tomato paste(all i had on hand) and added celery salt instead of regular salt, a pinch of fresh ground nutmeg and allspice. I also used ground turkey instead of beef. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

    • on June 09, 2005

      Very good. I've shared with several friends and we all add a little something extra to suite our own tastes. It's great to go to the freezer for spaghetti already on hand. Very easy to make, great for the crockpot. I like to add a little fresh basil when I reheat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      Every Saturday I have my roommate's brother and sis-in-law for company, and I make this spaghetti and sauce for dinner. I get rave reviews all the time. I also add some chopped green pepper and onion to the beef as it browns to add more veggies and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2001

      I screwed up the recipe and my friend still said it was the best spaghetti sauce he has ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for All-Day Spaghetti Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 28

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.0
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    23%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 706.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites