Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / All Chocolate Boston Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    All Chocolate Boston Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      made a regular boston creme pie but the glaze i made was a disaster so i made the glaze from this one and it was perfect. i even cut the recipe in half and it was the perfect amount and perfect consistency. the glaze definatly gets 5 stars.. i havnt tried the cake yet but it looks great. thanks for saving my cake with this glaze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      The filling in this pie was amazing! I have used the filling for cream puffs as well and they are always a hit. All though the cake was moist, it was not as chocolatey as I was hoping. Also, although the glaze needs to be warm to pour, if it is too warm it will drip everywhere and make a mess! I will use a pan or plate with higher sides next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      Made this yesterday for a dinner party last night. From top to bottom, this cake is absolutely wonderful!. I'm writing this now, trying to not grab a piece for breakfast! Thank you so much for this recipe! Amazing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      This cake was simply delicious! I am glad I found a recipe that calls for general ingredients that can be found in the kicthen. I didn't attempt to do the double cake with filling. Instead, I baked a whole cake and filled the cake up with the filling, using a cake injector kit. I then placed the glaze on top of it. It was a clean process! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe, you have made my family happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      The cake didn't bake up even increasing the time but the filling looks good. I'm trying to salvage the pieces of the cake to make a layered dessert. Next time I'll try a different cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      OMG this cake was sooooo good!!! Incredible for any chocolate lover...made for my dads birthday and it was gone in three days. For three people thats crazy cuz this cake was HUGE! Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Delicious! Everyone loved it! Used a different cake recipe and baked in three 8" pans. Only other thing I did different was add a dash of salt to the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Once again, Kittencal! I made this for my in-laws' Christmas, and everyone loved it. Begged me to leave the rest there so they could eat it later. You are the best! I have recently discovered your own web page and am super-excited!!! This was soooo rich and tasty! And it was also very beautiful, (before everyone dug into it!!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      I love boston cream pie and I love chocolate! What a perfect match!! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      The chocolate cake was probably one of the best cakes I have made...very moist and rich....we really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Wow Kitten, Wow...I thought my dh had just expired the look on his face when he say the cake, and then when he tried it he said...Oh my...please make this again, tomorrow. What a wonderful tasty rich chocolate cake, moist and tender, the filling is to die for, so good and chocolate to boot. With a chocolate glaze, so glad that we are chocoholics...thank you so much for sharing I only made 1/2 the recipe, it still made a beautiful tall cake. This has gone into the keeper box...Kudos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This cake is a must and a chocolate lovers dream! My grandson is such a chocoholic! I actually made this for a potluck at work. I had intended to split the layers into two so I had more of a torte like cake, but when I was taking one layer out of the pan, it cracked a little. Probably handled it too roughly. I had already made extra fillng too. But trust me, the filling itself is a wonderful dessert by itself. I put the cake together, glazed it and chilled it. When I got up in the morning, the top layer had a crack in it the size of the grand canyon. I almost threw it out, but being a closet chocoholic myself, I sliced it up for a better presentation and took it anyway. Everyone loved it. I will make it again (probably today since I have leftover filling) and be a little more careful handling the cakes. Thanks for a great recipe Kitten! Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for All Chocolate Boston Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 913.2
     
    Calories from Fat 457
    50%
    Total Fat 50.8 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 33.1 g
    165%
    Cholesterol 159.8 mg
    53%
    Sodium 716.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.9 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 79.6 g
    318%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites