Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / All Bran Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    All Bran Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2013

      Thnk you for posting this, as it is no longer accessible on the All Bran / Kellogs website. I really like that it is a simple recipe without a lot of different ingredients, so it's more likely I'll have all the stuff to make it in my pantry! Like some other reviewers, I made it with half sugar, half splenda and it turned out fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      I just did this bread and love it I add cinnamon and nutmeg and some raisins.... wonderful!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      Had been looking for a bread made with All Bran cereal and this one seemed to be the best around. Because I can't tolerate the roughness of wholewheat I just substituted white flour and that worked fine. Had to adjust liquid (I used buttermilk but always do in this sort of recipe). Turned out very moist and will try applesauce the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

    • on September 07, 2009

      Yummy: great texture. I added a cup of walnuts, and used 1/2 regular sugar and 1/2 splenda and skim milk. I baked it at 350 F.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      SOMETHING must be right with this recipe, because I liked it, and I don't even like banana bread! I used Fiber One, fat-free soy milk, Splenda, and two egg whites. It held up well to my messing around with it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2006

      I found this recipe to be ok. Like ShaGun, I made 12 muffins but i had to bake them for a lot longer than she did, 25 minutes total at 350F. I would add a lot less sugar the next time that i make it; the muffin tops were almost instantly sticky after coming out of the oven. I used the sticks version of all-bran, maybe that made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Very easy to prepare. We travel in a motorhome that has only a combination convection/microwave oven. The convection oven baked the bread perfectly. Once when I was out of bananas, I substituted 1 C. applesauce and 1+ tsp of cinnamon. We love the bread sliced and toasted for breakfast. I made my own caster (fine) sugar from organic sugar (coarse) with my blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      I made this into 12 muffins instead of the bread (baked at 350 for 12 minutes). I might make this again. It was definitely gritty, so I wouldn't serve it to people who are not "healthy diet" people. It did look nice and tasted okay beyond the grittiness. I did top each muffin with a pinch of old fashioned oatmeal, which made them look even nicer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Today the Dr. told us that DH had to go on a fat free diet in order to reduce his cholesterol level. I was determined to find something low fat and high fibre that tastes good and this was it. Delicious! Used 2 egg whites iso 1 egg, regular sugar iso caster sugar, 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp vanilla. He loved it. Can't wait to check out all your recipes Dale! Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      dale!, this is DELICIOUS! Upon tasting it, you would NEVER guess that it is low-fat. I had two very ripe bananas that I wanted to use, so I searched for a healthy banana bread recipe I hadn't already tried. I stumbled upon yours, thankful that I also had All Bran in the house. I am so glad I decided to make this! It is wonderful bread. Not dense at all...very moise. I only baked mine for about 30 minutes, though, as I like moister breads. Also, for any Americans wondering what 180 C is in F, it is approximately 350 degrees F. :) Thanks, dale!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      What a wonderful bread you have here, Dale! This has not one single spoon of fat going into making it and YET, it came out SOOOOOOO GOOD! I wish I could give you many many more stars and thanks for this bread. This is really amazing. While I was making the batter ready for this bread, I realised that I had run out of baking soda. So, I used 1/4 tsp. of baking powder instead of it, in addition to the baking powder called for. I went hunting for All-Bran cereal just to try this recipe, but when I couldn't get that, I bought a packet of Kellogg's Fruit n Fibre cereal. I used this instead of the all bran cereal. This bread took exactly 35 minutes to bake in my AMC Dutch Oven. I enjoyed this on its own, served right out of the AMC Oven. Right now, I have a whole team of plumbers who are fixing a new bath tub in my bathroom, and they munched on this, and said, they wanted all of it! LOL:-) Thank you very much for sharing an INCREDIBLY GOOD recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for All Bran Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.9
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    16%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 18.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 130.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes