Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alice's Baked Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alice's Baked Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2003

      excellent makes the chicken very juicy and tender the flavor of the stuffing is absolutely delicious. Very easy to make will surely make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I just made this recipe and it was to die for. Will be adding to my top 5 favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      My 15 yo son asks for this to be in the weekly rotation and anytime something other that burgers or pizza is requested, it's great! Great recipe for Sunday dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This was excellent! Almost a meal in itself. I used 4 huge chicken breasts and, judging by the other reviews, made it a bit differently. I used chicken Stove Top because that's what I had. I baked the chicken, which I seasoned with garlic powder, S&P, with just the mushroom soup and cheese on it, covered. I cooked it that way for 40 minutes and made the stuffing according to the directions on the stove top. When 40 minutes were up I put the stuffing on top of the chicken and continued baking for 15 more minutes,uncovered. All I had to do was make a veggie and some homemade biscuits and we had dinner!! Made in your memory, Judy-Jude.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

    • on February 25, 2009

      It is a little bland, but still tasted good to me -- comfort food like. Might try the cream of mushroom with garlic soup next time... Made with Stove Top (what I had on hand) and took the advice of a couple other reviewers and added it to the top after mixing instead of pouring melted butter on top of the dried stuffing mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This was very good. I made a few changes in ingredients to use what I had in the pantry. I used an already blended cheese of cheddar, monterey, asadero and queso quesadilla. And since I didn't have Pepperidge Farm stuffing, I used chicken flavored Stove Top. I thought 1 cup of butter would be too much for our tastes (and waist lines!!) so I used 1/2 cup of butter and added 1/2 cup of water to the stuffing/cheese mixture. I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder, followed the directions and after an hour, my chicken was done and the stuffing was moist. French green beans and a green salad rounded out the meal. Half of this recipe is now cooling and will be put in the freezer for another time. Made in your memory, Judy-Jude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This was a delicious recipe! I did tweek it a bit to fit what I had on hand. I made my own bread stuffing with using Failproof French Bread (Bread Machine) which I cubed up and than used Stuffing in which I have Copycat Lipton's Onion Soup Mix on hand at all times and made Cream of Chicken Soup in place of the store brand. I only used 1/2c butter because I felt it would be to much butter if I had used a full cup. My Dh and I really enjoyed this chicken recipe though. I will be keeping it in my favorite Zaar recipe cookbook too. Made in loving memory of Judy~Jude for the cook-a-thon held in her honor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I made this with three large chicken breasts, cream of chicken soup, and a blend of colby and monterey jack shredded cheese. Didnt have Pepperidge Farm stuffing so I used a box of turkey Stove Top stuffing I had left over from Thanksgiving. Baked for an hour and served with Ellen Moran's Buttered Brown Rice and Sydney Mike's Green Beans, Cream Style. Very tasty meal with moist chicken and stuffing. Made and reviewed for Judy-Jude's Cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I stumbled upon this recipe and found it sort of similar to one I'd made in the past...The difference here, is that this recipe appears to be constructed in such a way to avoid making the stuffing in advance...Instead the idea seems to be that the stuffing would somehow prepare itself during the cooking process...It's a nice idea in theory, but I found that it didn't work in this case, despite my following the recipe as written...The chicken was fine and nicely moist, but the rest however, was not appealing at all...The stuffing was only half realised, with half of it like croutons and only the other half like stuffing...Also, I can only conclude, as a prior reviewer did, that the cheese disappeared into the stuffing/gravy mixture as I never saw it again, once the dish was cooked...Lastly, while the chicken part of the dish was fine, the stuffing/gravy part had such an overwhelmingly salty flavor that once tasted, ended uneaten...Based on the above, the suggestion a prior reviewer had, that the recipe needs tweaking is not without merit...Personally, I'd suggest eliminating the margarine and making the stuffing in advance (per pkg. directions) rather than trying to force the baking process do it for you (as the recipe now stands)...I'd also change where the cheese is added and instead sprinkle it over the top of the entire mixture somewhere in the last 10 min. (or less) of the bake time (until melted)...I'm so sorry I couldn't rate this recipe higher :-(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      The chicken tasted good - nice flavors - but we had quite a lot of crispy stuffing left in the pan, even with putting generous portions on our plates. Seemed like kind of a waste, especially given the two sticks of melted butter poured over the stuffing. You say in your recipe to use a package of stuffing. I wonder if my package (which was the only size they had) was too big. I think a half a package would have worked better, along with one stick of butter. I also would have used only half the amount of cheese since so much of it melted off the chicken and stuck to the excess stuffing. I'm sorry to give this recipe only three stars, but I think it might need a little tweaking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alice's Baked Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1503.3
     
    Calories from Fat 917
    61%
    Total Fat 101.9 g
    156%
    Saturated Fat 51.4 g
    257%
    Cholesterol 400.0 mg
    133%
    Sodium 2262.8 mg
    94%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 94.2 g
    188%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes