Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alice Pike's Famous Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alice Pike's Famous Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2013

      Delicious brownies! Kids all loved them. I baked mine for 30 minutes and they came out perfect. I iced while they were still warm because I just could not wait, and even though the icing slightly melted to a glaze, they were incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Good thing this only made an 8x8 pan :) My husband and I devoured these throughout the day with a side of milk. Thanks for a great brownie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      absolutely fantastic, and so easy to whip up, Thanks redplaid huf

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Update: I made these for Thanksgiving and my FIL ate three of them even after our big dinner. He loved them. I made these and brought them to school. I added about 1/2 c. of York baking discs. Many asked for the recipe. I baked mine for 22 min. They were gooey and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Finally a Great Brownie Recipe I make at a High Altitude (I'm at 5000 ft above sea level here)! Thank you so much! Came out perfectly. Love the icing too. I substituted melted chocolate for half of the cocoa powder in the icing and it is absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Kids loved them...enough said!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I am so glad I made these! They are perfectly moist and chocolatey as a good brownie should be! The creamy cocoa/butter icing is to die for delicious! Thanks for posting. I'll be making these again VERY SOON!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I made these for PAC spring 2007 and they were so good...maybe the best brownies I have ever made! Thanks for posting, I will make these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      The brownies only needed 15 minutes of cooking in my oven and it was ready. I made the frosting but it was quiet sweet. I like the brownies better without frosting IMHO.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

    • on September 07, 2006

      Love it Love it Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      A great 'no nuts' brownie recipe. Everyone enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alice Pike's Famous Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.4
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    43%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 223.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.7 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 46.2 g
    185%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites