11 Reviews

the addition of freshly grated nutmeg to this sauce brings it to another level!! A must in white sauces!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grammiepnut_8993267 February 07, 2014

I just made this recipe myself & added cut up chicken tenders & fresh baby spinach. I also sauted finely chopped onion & garlic, then reduced 1/4 cup of white wine before adding the cream....very, very good!!! This I will have again & again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jodimom46_5958791 July 31, 2013

Great fettuccine alfredo!!! Loved that this is lightened by not needing to add the cream!! I made 1/2 of the recipe, as the fresh refrigerated fettuccine was a 9 oz. package. I served this with a lemon and herb marinated grilled chicken breast, garlic bread and salad for a wonderful dinner. Thanks for sharing the recipe Annacia!!! Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 April 09, 2011

It was very,very good,rich, but good. I also added 20 cloves of garlic to it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
larry #2 April 06, 2011

Made this for dinner last night for the kids and I...a perfect choice since DH doesn't care for Fettuccine Alfredo and he had to work. I loved the recipe because it was so simple compared to other Alfredo sauce recipes I have tried in the past. All of the kids went back for seconds and were disappointed when they found out there wasn't any leftovers for lunch. I will definitely be making this again. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Recipe Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate February 15, 2011

A friend of mine ate at the original Alfredo's restaurant years ago, and described this wonderful dish to me, so I was very pleased to find this recipe! I don't know who decided to add heavy cream to Fettucine Alfredo, but I think it was gilding the lily. It's delicious the way it is, and so quick and easy to make! Thanks for posting this! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl April 28, 2010

One of my favorite kind of recipes! So simple and tasty. I'm a pasta lover and I love recipes like this. The parmigiano-reggiano cheese adds so much flavor. Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 31, 2009

Simple, quick and delicious side dish! We loved this! Thanks Annacia! Made for PAC fall 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Realtor by day, Chef by night September 20, 2009

I must have done something very wrong, because this just didn't turn out for me. I ended up with very buttery noodles floating over a messy gob of melted cheese. It tasted good, but was not something I'd want to present to family or guests. I'll try again, but this time it was not a winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH March 28, 2009

This is positively one of the very best pasta dishes I've ever made or tasted. And it is so simple to make--just 3 ingredients, and a little under 15 minutes total time to prepare. Wow. Thanks for posting such a winning recipe, Annacia. Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game, March 2009. Yummy! I'll definitely make this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal March 17, 2009
Alfredo's of Rome's Original Fettuccine Alfredo