Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo's of Rome's Original Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo's of Rome's Original Fettuccine Alfredo

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2014

      the addition of freshly grated nutmeg to this sauce brings it to another level!! A must in white sauces!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      I just made this recipe myself & added cut up chicken tenders & fresh baby spinach. I also sauted finely chopped onion & garlic, then reduced 1/4 cup of white wine before adding the cream....very, very good!!! This I will have again & again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Great fettuccine alfredo!!! Loved that this is lightened by not needing to add the cream!! I made 1/2 of the recipe, as the fresh refrigerated fettuccine was a 9 oz. package. I served this with a lemon and herb marinated grilled chicken breast, garlic bread and salad for a wonderful dinner. Thanks for sharing the recipe Annacia!!! Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      It was very,very good,rich, but good. I also added 20 cloves of garlic to it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Made this for dinner last night for the kids and I...a perfect choice since DH doesn't care for Fettuccine Alfredo and he had to work. I loved the recipe because it was so simple compared to other Alfredo sauce recipes I have tried in the past. All of the kids went back for seconds and were disappointed when they found out there wasn't any leftovers for lunch. I will definitely be making this again. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Recipe Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      A friend of mine ate at the original Alfredo's restaurant years ago, and described this wonderful dish to me, so I was very pleased to find this recipe! I don't know who decided to add heavy cream to Fettucine Alfredo, but I think it was gilding the lily. It's delicious the way it is, and so quick and easy to make! Thanks for posting this! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      One of my favorite kind of recipes! So simple and tasty. I'm a pasta lover and I love recipes like this. The parmigiano-reggiano cheese adds so much flavor. Thanks for sharing! Made for Gimme 5 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Simple, quick and delicious side dish! We loved this! Thanks Annacia! Made for PAC fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I must have done something very wrong, because this just didn't turn out for me. I ended up with very buttery noodles floating over a messy gob of melted cheese. It tasted good, but was not something I'd want to present to family or guests. I'll try again, but this time it was not a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      This is positively one of the very best pasta dishes I've ever made or tasted. And it is so simple to make--just 3 ingredients, and a little under 15 minutes total time to prepare. Wow. Thanks for posting such a winning recipe, Annacia. Made for "Please Review My Recipe" tag game, March 2009. Yummy! I'll definitely make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Excellent recipe! So very simple, yet tastes totally decadent and like you have been slaving over that sauce all afternoon! So just keep it to yourself that you've only spent about 15 minutes on the whole thing! Thank you so much for sharing your delicious recipe Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo's of Rome's Original Fettuccine Alfredo

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 920.5
     
    Calories from Fat 461
    50%
    Total Fat 51.2 g
    78%
    Saturated Fat 30.6 g
    153%
    Cholesterol 218.0 mg
    72%
    Sodium 755.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites