63 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I found your recipe a while ago and I promise I have had to made it at least 20 times now!! This is one of our favorite meals now and my fiance requests it once a week! lol. Outstanding meal!! If I could give more stars I would =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roxsi August 05, 2007

Very Very Good. I made this as well as a cucumber salad and steamed broccoli. I feel the recipe made as many servings as fish fillets, of course I used more shrimp then stated. I bet sauteed mushrooms would be fabulous. I had nearly 8 fillets, and I feel I could have served 8 comfortably. I prepared everything before I cooked the fillets. I first put the pasta on the plate then topped with fish, pepper, shrimp, alfredo and parmesan, as well as red pepper flakes. Wow! It was a bit rich and I will try to dilute the sauce next time just made me feel too guilty. Kendall Jackson 2005 Chardonnay was excellent with this meal. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You. BHK

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethHallKelley July 23, 2007

Outstanding is right! I do NOT like fish and I LOVED this! I reduced the amount of peppers and used fewer fish filets but kept the sauce amounts the same. A truly wonderful dish with a perfect blend of flavors. Thanks for a great new recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ma Field June 27, 2007

One word...DELICIOUS!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keka June 06, 2007

This was such an easy recipe and it was outstanding!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathey M. April 27, 2007

Wow this was phenomenal! I got nothing but rave reviews from my five guests, and one of them asked for the recipe! I used The Best Creole/Cajun Seasoning Mix for the creole seasoning and also made my own alfredo sauce the Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce way. The blend was just fantastic. Thanks for a super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Belgicook April 16, 2007

I had the Ruby Tuesday's version of this meal and I was so amazed at how easy it is to make. It tastes just as good, if not better. I did not use the red pepper, but I am sure it would be good with it. The only problem I had was I used a little too much Creole seasoning. Next time I know not to use too much. Excellent recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmbarninger January 12, 2007

This was wonderful. It was a great hit with everyone I served it to, as well. I did NOT use a premade alfredo sauce, however. I used a homemade recipe and poured that over the fish, and the fish marinaded with the oil and the seasoning for about an hour while I transported it uncooked. All in all, I'm definitely making this again. Maybe not too often, since it's very rich, but definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juushinkan December 17, 2006

DH said after one bite "This is a 10 star dish"! It took me a little longer to cook the fish, mine were on the thick side. Otherwise I cooked as directed. I did cut the recipe in half and it came out scrumptious. We have never ordered this at Ruby Tuesday so I'm not sure if the pictures do justice or not but the flavor was restaurant quality. I served it with a side of fettucini with extra sauce on top. Also added some pepper flakes but I'm not sure it was needed. Thanks for posting this 10 stars recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 02, 2006
Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia