Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2006

      This was very good. Because of a very picky daughter, I had to make one of them a chicken fillet so I pounded up a chicken breast halve until it was 1/4 inch thick and then I cut it in half to match the size of the tilapia fillet. It cooked in the same amount of time. Skipped the red pepper and wished I hadn't. This was very very good, though I might choose another type of white fish next time. The sauce (Alfredo Sauce ) was enough to cover all the tialpia and chicken and still had enough left over to mix in with half a package of fettucini. I served it with a ceasar salad. The same picky daughter who wouldn't touch seafood if her life depended on it ate up all the left over shrimp out of the pan while I was cleaning up! Thanks for sharing this recipe idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      I also used Alfredo Sauce for the alfredo sauce. And this really is easy and very tasty! I really wouldn't change a thing about this recipe except for making homemade alfredo sauce. Very well done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      so simple and oh so good. my husband told me 3 x how good it was. he said keep it my file for him. plan to make it for company soon. you could not find a talapia dish better than this out anywhere !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This was awesome. Will make again and again and.........Highly recommended

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This was outstanding and with a little organization, very easy to prepare. I used my own Alfredo sauce and made everything else as directed. Hubby just moaned, and moaning in my house is a good thing. Thanks. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Fantastic dish! I will definitely peel the pepper next time, or use the roasted red pepper in the jar. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Absolutely scrumptious--it's now one of my favorite seafood dishes! My fiance loved it as well, and neither of us can wait for me to make it again. Thanks for a truly wonderful dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      This dish was excellent! My boyfriend and I were arguing the night I made this dish. Once he ate it, he had no choice but to break the silence to say how great it was. I've recommended this to several people. The creole seasoning really gives it that nice kick. Adding mushrooms is a little bonus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      I love this dish!!!! I have made it 3 diffrent times now. The first time I made it we had a quest staying over who is a chef, I was nervous about cooking for him. Well let me tell you, he wouldnt STOP talking about this dish and went back again and again for more. I sauta the pepper slivers and leave them on the side because my hubby doesnt like them, I have even pureed them and added them to the sauce....he was none the wiser :) The first night I made them I put WAY to much creole seasoning on the fish and I couldnt eat it, but the men loved it. I made it the 2nd time and cut back on the seasoning (I eye ball it) and it came out fine, my 16 month old even loved it! And the third time I made it, the store was out of talapia so I bought Cod instead and it came out good. I love the talapia though. Also I use the little shrip they sell in the bag in the frozen section. At Wal-Mart it's $1.99, I believe. Sorry for the long post, but I finally got around to reviewing this after making it for some time now. Thank you again for the wonderful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      This was simply wonderful1!! I have not tried Ruby Tuesdays's version so I can't compare, but the mild tilapia, sweet red peppers with a bit of alfredo, topped with garlic shrimp scampi, how could you go wrong!! very nice mix of flavors, 5 star cooking all the way, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This was so good!! I used a white roasted garlic sauce since I didnt have alfredo. Will definitly make again! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      This was a wondeful recipe, I added a few hot pepper flakes to the garlic and shrimp as we like spicy food,would make this for guests it was very special looking

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      We alll loved this recipe. I made homemade alfredo sauce to try to reduce the calories. We have this again soon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Absolutely Delicious!!!! I used catfish instead of tilapia. My entire family loved it that includes 3 kids. The only problem was everyone wanted more. I will be making this often. It's easy, quick and taste wonderful. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      I fell in love with this dish after having it at Ruby Tuesday restaurant and was really excited to find this recipe! We have cooked this recipe twice now and have eaten it one more time at the restaurant since then, and I have to say this recipe is EVEN BETTER than theirs!!!!!! Thanks so much for posting this!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      This was just fabulous!! I made this for a dinner party for 5 people and everyone was giving accolades for how yummy this meal was. The only change I made was to roast the red bell pepper, then peel and slice after it cooled. I did broil the fish for just a moment after adding the alfredo sauce and parmesan cheese. I served this with a side of roasted asparagus and fettuccini with mushrooms and spinach. This is one special meal. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Wowsers! My family LOVED IT!!! I skipped the red pepper, since I didn't have any and I just can imagine, how awesome this recipe would be with those! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      excellant meal, prepared this last nite and it was delicious. Lite but filling. I did not alter from the directions, prepartion was easy, fast and convenient. I highly recommend it. Thanks for posting MNLisaB

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Excellent, easy dish, quite elegant in appearance. Any firm white fish will do, such as catfish fillets. My family enjoyed this dish immensely

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this. Loved it ! I love the new Orleans Tilapia you get from Ruby's and this tasts very much the same. Thank you !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (578 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.0
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    46%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 283.7 mg
    94%
    Sodium 779.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 70.3 g
    140%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites