Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2010

      Excellent recipe! Will be making this many times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      Wow! This was soooo good. I used cocktail shrimp and mixed them and the bell peppers into the alfredo sauce before spooning it over the tilapia. Served it with some pasta tossed with arugula pesto, a recipe found on this site. Wonderful, rich meal. 5 stars all the way. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This was a lot better than I thought it would be. I had to make my own Creole seasoning, which I feel may have had something to do with the enhancement of flavor. It was easy to do, I cheated of course and saute'd the peppers, then the shrimp, and then added the Alfredo and let sit on warm heat until the fish was ready. My BF & I will be doing this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

    • on November 26, 2012

      "Oh wow," is what my family said after tasting this recipe. I had never paired fish with alfredo sauce before, so this was novel to them. My only addition was to add some black pepper to the creole seasoning since we like a little more heat. Other than that, I paired this with fettucine and broccoli mixed with the alfredo sauce, and this recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      I tried today and it was a success at home.... But I made a little change in it... I added green peppers, onions, a little celery and leeks beside the red peppers.... Didn't used creole but Italian herbs and the basics salt and pepper... It was delicious.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      I made this one evening when my parents came over for dinner and it was excellent. It was really easy to make. We loved it. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      Simply Delicious! my family loved it, I will make it again and again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Made this for Septembers Tag Game ~ Las Gambas ~ Shrimp and what a wonderful dinner. Served it to company and not one bite was left. They went home with the recipe. Definately going into my Favorites of 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      My family and I had this recipe, and I don't do creole so I substituted Old Bay. Excellent!!!!! This recipe is definately a KEEPER. Gonna add this to my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      This was very good! I used Bertolli's Alfredo sauce and precooked shrimp -no red peppers. I just melted the butter, sauteed the garlic, and then dumped the shrimp and alfredo in the pan to warm up! Very easy! I served with fettucine noodles to use the whole jar of alfredo, but next time, I won't do that as it was too rich for my taste. Defintely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      INCREDIBLE!!!!!!....TILAPIA at it's very finest....5 star for sure....Thank you so much for a recipe that will be my go to Tilapia... filed under Fish for Fantastic!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Delicious! I used our favorite jarred roasted garlic alfredo and then sauteed the red pepper and shrimp together in the same dish (as I already had all burners going for other parts of the meal!) Served over spaghetti squash and alongside Pan Roasted Asparagus With Red Onion and Bacon, it made an elegant and delicious meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This was my first time cooking and eating tilapia. Outstanding! We really liked the flavor of the tilapia and this recipe was awesome. It was easy enought to make on a busy weeknight, but tasted like a special dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This is a keeper! My husband loves RT's but we have to drive two hours to go there ~ no more! I just spiced up my Grandmother's white sauce for this instead of using Alfredo ~ added some parmesan and sour cream. Used Soul Seasoning (Creole) on the fish. Had frozen cooked shrimp on hand ~ SO easy. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Really really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I did not use the red peppers. Being from Louisiana, I used quite a bit of Tony Chachere's. Everyone raved about this. It was quick and easy and will definitely be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This was a really good recipe, I mixed up my own cajun seasonings and pan seared the fish instead of broiling it(blackened) I also didn't have a Red Bell but I used roasted red pepper alfredo sauce. I served it Just like Ruby Tuesdays with steamed broccoli and wild rice. My husband and I were enjoying an empty nest due to the kids on Spring break but still wanted to save money, we felt just like we were in the restaurant and paired it with a glass of white wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This is really good. I liked it. I didn't have a red bell on me, however, I had a jar of roasted red bell peppers in the fridge. So, I used that, and let me tell you, it was perfect! I served it with some pasta. Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (578 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.0
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    46%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 283.7 mg
    94%
    Sodium 779.8 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 70.3 g
    140%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes