Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2007

      SOOOO Easy and delicious that even *I* could make it! LOL. This is now my family's favorite Alfredo. Thank so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      My husband has been trying to make this for years and it have never turned out this good! LOVED IT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I've made this twice in 2 weeks. Very easy and absolutely yummy. This will be a permanent part of my recipe files. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      I doubled this recipe and added some diced cooked chicken and sauteed portabello mushrooms with pasta. It was an absolute hit! The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      Not a classic version of this sauce, but easy and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Fantastic recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Tonight I made carbanara! The alfredo sauce was so easy to make. I used 1/2 cup of my homemade chicken stock instead of bouillon. I fried up diced bacon, reserved some fat and then made the roux. I also added some cooked green peas and fresh chopped parsley! So good. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I am soo happy I found this recipe. This sauce is fantastic. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This was great Alfredo Sauce - I used 1 can of Evaporated Milk instead of the Half & Half and added the Parmesan and Garlic Powder to my own taste - Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Best Alfredo i have ever had! I used a little bit of parmesan and a dash of garlic powder. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      very good i can actually make this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      I'm a tomato sauce man, but I have to say that this was fnatastic! So much so that I made this my first review of any kind in the three years I've been a member here. My fiance is a alfredo fanatic and she loved it. Only change I made was due to necessity, instead of 2 chicken boullion I used 2 George Washington Golden broth packets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This was a lot easier than I thought it would be to make! I have never made alfredo sauce before and this was top notch! I pan fried some cut up chicken tenders and added it to the sauce along wtih some broccoli. I think I may have boiled the sauce too long because the sauce was a litte too thick. I added some more half and half and it was just great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Wonderful, using casserole dish, I put in on broccoli, topped it with Ritz Cracker Crumbs and baked in 350 degree oven for an hour. Delicious !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      The sauce was very creamy and tasted great! No more bottled alfredo sauce for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      delicious recipe only alfredo one i use now even my fussy 10 year old loved it thanks again for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      This wa easy to do and I will make it again.Very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Delicious! My 6.5 year old called it a "masterpiece". I followed it exactly except left out the garlic powder at the end since my chicken boullion had garlic flavor in it. Very creamy and rich. It's a keeper for us, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Awesome recipe! I used chicken stock and it was superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      I loved this recipe. It was rich and creamy. I did as well only use 1/4 cup water. It did not take me 30 min to make but about 10. I also subbed regular milk in for half and half and it was great. This recipe was awesome!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 502.2
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    79%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 27.6 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1113.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites