Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2008

      Omg,this is sooo delicious! Thank You!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      This is a great recipe. I added 1/2 cup goat cheese and asiago instead of parmesan cheese. Also, I used chicken broth in place of the bouillon. It was absolutely delicious! We had it served over fettucini noodles and with cut up chicken thighs that were left overs. Cracked fresh pepper topped it off. Thanks! I am glad that I found this recipe. Jelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Very delicious. I poured this sauce over fettucine noodles and served with chicken tenderloins prepared on the grill. This recipe makes enough sauce for a 16 oz. package of fettucine noodles. I will definitely be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      Very nice! I mixed this with some of my husband's homemade tomato sauce to make a rose sauce for baked cheese cappelletti. It was such a quick and easy recipe that the dish was ready (start to finish) in a little over 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      It's a delicious and versitile sauce. It's a keeper. I use it as a base for shrimp alfredo - add 1 l.b. of skinned cooked shrimp plus 1.5 cups frozen/thawed peas. It's a family favorite. I recently made a stuffed pasta dish (ravioli, shells or other stuffed pasta will do) with the sauce. I layered sauce, then pasta, then spinach & onions and then repeated. I sprinkled some parmasean with Italian seasoning over the top and baked it. The pasta and veggies soaked up the sauce so I served with more alfredo. Another family favorite - all from one basic recipe. If the sauce gets too thick, I thin it with milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This recipe is wonderful! I've made alfredo sauces before that were a little flat. It must be the chicken bouillon that adds the great depth to the flavor. I made this as a base for a white pizza and my son raved about it. Thanks for an easy, delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      What a great tasting sauce!! My husband and kids just loved it. I did use regular milk instead of half-and-half since that is all I had, but it came out great! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This sauce was sooooo good! I'll never again buy the jar of Alfredo sauce from the store! My children loved it! I tossed some of it over top angle hair pasta and shrimp! Also, I used shredded parmesan cheese and added a couple dashes of old bay. This was really ummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      WONDERFUL! Everyone in my family loved it! That includes myself, my husband, two pre-teen girls and a toddler. Yay!And talk about a quick meal! I served it over pasta and added broccoli and leftover cooked hamburger (would have used chicken, but wanted to finish up the leftovers) and added a bit more half and half to thin it out a bit more. It was soooo yummy! My oldest daughter actually said... "MMmmmm I love this sauce! It's so cheesy!" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Excellant! This was the best alfredo sauce I've ever tasted! I tossed spaghetti and lump crab meat with it and it was delicious! The chicken boullion definately added flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Great easy recipe. Alfredo tastes wonderful. I made it again and I changed the recipe and added a couple cups of shredded cheddar instead of parmessan. Makes a great macaroni and cheese base sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This is the best Alfredo sauce I have ever made! I followed the recipe to the "t" and it came out perfect. DH says this is so good; we can use it in anything!!Thanks for a wonderfully tasty sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I really like this sauce , it is very easy and has GREAT flavor!! I like the used of half and half instead of heavy whipping cream . L-California

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      Ana, I made this for New Years Eve and served this with sauteed chicken tenders. I had never made a Alfredo sauce before. I received rave reviews. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

    • on January 10, 2008

      very good! I cut the recipe in half since theres just 2 of us and used fresh garlic. loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      We loved this! I doubled the recipe but only used 3/4 c. butter (next time I might even try to keep it at 1/2 c.) and I used 1/2% milk. Trying to cut back. I mixed it with some penne and grilled shrimp. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      My daughter and I made lasagna roll ups for dinner and topped it with this sauce. It was great! And I agree the chicken boullion gives it a bit more flavor. I, too, used milk instead of cream (gotta cut the fat and calories where you can) and it turned out just fine. Thanks for a great recipe .. it's a keeper indeed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      My boyfriend really enjoyed this and it was the first time I really liked the dish. I'll never buy that nasty jar stuff again! I use minced garlic instead of the powder and added some pepper. It was great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 502.2
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    79%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 27.6 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1113.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes