Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    85 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 85

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2010

      LOVED IT! Super yummy...used 1/2 cup chicken broth b/c didnt have the bouillon cubes and then used garlic salt instead of powder...came out amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      magnifique! Better and more cost efficient than the packaged mixes. Wonderful budget friendly recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      EXCELLENT! Out of 1,000 different alfredo recipes, I'm so glad the very first one I tried was a winner! I used 1/2 cup Chicken Stock - don't keep bouillon in the cupboard. 2 Cups Cream and 1/2 Cup Milk instead of the half and half. Also, instead of the garlic powder I minced 3 cloves garlic and added in with the butter in the beginning. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Yes! This is better than most of the recipes I have tried for Alfredo. Its almost better than Olive Garden. I really like this recipe and it will be used again.. I used heavy whipping cream, I think it came out a litle bit too thick because of that factor, which was my fault. Thanks for the recipe.P.S....Retried this recipe with 1/2 and 1/2, and I like the flavor and consistency of whip cream better. I love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Very yummy! Big hit with DH and the fam. Made a few changes - used margarine instead of butter, and instead of using 2 cups of cream, I used 1 cup cream and 1 cup of milk. Served with grilled chicken, pasta, and steamed veggies. Turned out great! Thanks for such a good, quick recipe. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      I was in a pinch for DD's lunch today. With an abundance of half n' half in the fridge and some leftover egg noodles, this seemed to be the obvious choice. I agree that the chicken bouillon seemed to add a little bit "extra" to the mix (but at the expense of a lot more sodium--not sure if this is a worthwhile tradeoff, as I am trying to cut back). I thought it tasted great... DD was a bit more hesitant (but still cleaned her plate!). Added a bit of red pepper flakes to mine, 'cos I just like it like that! : ) Thanks, Ana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Pretty good. I added some extra seasoned salt because I thought it was a bit bland, and threw in a chunk of cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      This was really yummy! Turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Absolutely the best alfredo sauce out there. I served over some premade mushroom filled ravioli and topped with some sauteed diced roma tomatoes, onion, garlic, rosemary and basil. SINFUL!!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      MUCH better than the store-bought "alfredo sauce in a jar"! Frankly, this does not take a whole lot more effort and tastes so much better! I used 1 cup of half n half and 1 cup of skim milk with no loss of the "rich and creamy" factor. And, like another reviewer, I used 1/4 cup water as well, as I prefer the sauce on the thicker side. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Excellent! I used 2 cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder and used 1 c. skim and 1 c. half n half. Kids loved it! Husband thought there was too much garlic but that was due to my taste buds! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      This is a great alfredo sauce!!!!The chicken cubes give it an extra flavour.Thanks for the recipe i will do again in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was great!!! I changed the recipe a tad. I added a small diced tomato, some lemon juice, two cloves of garlic and I cut the parmesan cheese by 3/4 a cup. This is much better then the alfredo sauce I used in the past. Thanks so much for posting. I'll be making this again, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Perfect consistency, great taste. We didn't have any chicken bouillon on hand, so we used some extra Chicken Flavor Ramen Noodle Seasoning packets and it turned out great! Rivals Olive Garden, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      This Alfredo Sauce is FANTASTIC!!! Everyone in the family loved it! It mixes well, and reheats well over the stove top. I doubled the recipe, used fresh parmesan and romano cheese, and also used about a cup more of cheese because we like things extra cheesy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This is clearly the best Alfredo sauce I have ever made. Many many thanks to you for such an incredibly tasty sauce. Simply put...perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Rich and delicious! It has a great sweet butter flavor. I actually followed the recipe exactly. I had it over angel hair pasta with fresh-from-the-garden peas, spinach, and parsley, and bacon bits added. Edit to add that this is THE alfredo recipe for me -easy and tasty! I have used less butter sometimes, and also added Cajun seasoning for a spicy kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      It was my turn to feed the hockey team and my son wanted chicken alfredo. This was a BIG hit. I heated some Member's Mark® Mesquite Breast Fillets (from Sam's) cut them in strips and put them on top. They loved it! This will become a "usual" around my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      easy and flavorful. a little thick at the end but probably because i cooked it too long. wish i would have saved just a small amount of the water i cooked the fettucine in too thin it out. anyway it was very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 502.2
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    79%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 27.6 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1113.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes