85 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really love plain alfredo sauce over pasta, so I just added some pepper, nixed mixing in the cheese and garlic powder, and served with pasta, ground beef, steamed vegetables, and garlic bread. Very, very delicious and creamy. My dad tried it and liked it, and he wasn't even going to have some at first :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Homecookgirl January 10, 2011

Just finished eating this sauce and had to review it. We loved it! Did not have chicken boul. so just used water and used fresh garlic. Added more cheese as I panicked when it took a while to thicken up but think it would have gotten there if I would have waited. We sauteed fresh mushrooms, spinach and shrimp with garlic and had this over bow tie paste - right up there with Macaroni Grill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lenelleason October 22, 2010

I have to admit..the easiest and tastiest!I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and decreased the h2o to 1/4 cup to make up for the fact that the fat free stuff usually doesn't thicken as much as real 1/2 and 1/2.I also threw some roasted garlic in the milk as it was coming to temp and I used a mix of half parm cheese and half shredded Parrano (its similar to parm and regiano but perhaps a tad bit smokey in flavor...we love it on everything).My hubby loved it and asked for it again tomorrow!Thanks for a good one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefWantABe October 20, 2010

What a perfect alfredo sauce! Easy and delish! I added a little extra parmesan, because i absolutely love it along with some black pepper. The consistency was perfect also. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taraluvsspicy82 July 12, 2010

Awesome recipe! Just made it and it came out so creamy. Didn't add the chicken bouillon though. Had already sauteed some chicken with fresh garlic and baby bella mushrooms. I did add some dry basil in the end. Came out so yummy! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
becncolin97 July 10, 2010

Great stuff!!! Used it with spinach tortelloni. I also used 2% milk instead of the half and half but followed the rest of the recipe. This is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimjam63 June 03, 2010

I substituted canned chicken broth for the water and bouillon cubes, and added some minced garlic when I melted the butter. I also added some chopped cooked chicken at the end and got lots of compliments for my Chicken Alfredo. I'll be making this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peach Brandy Cottage May 28, 2010

Absolutely fantastic. Better than the canned from the market.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wayne Kent May 15, 2010

This is absolutely the BEST alfredo sauce recipe ever! I cooked some mushrooms and bacon separately and stirred them in at the end just before serving and got absolutely rave reviews from everyone on this dish and of course requests for the recipe! Will definitely cook again many times

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helenh May 10, 2010
Alfredo Sauce