Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2011

      This was great. We added some blackened chicken breast for a little extra kick and I can't wait to make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Wow! This was super easy, yet tasted heavenly. I was feeling lazy, so I just threw the butter in the saucepan after the bullion dissolved. Added some chopped garlic, then whisked in the flour. Used heavy cream b/c that's what I had in the fridge. I poured the sauce over the cooked pasta, then mixed it all up in a giant bowl. Plated and topped with broccoli and spicy sauteed chicken breast chunks. This sauce was the perfect complement to the heat of the chicken. Thanks for sharing, Ana. Will use this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      Easy and yummy! Does it get any better than that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Wonderful! I love that you control how thick you want it by how long you keep it on the heat. This had great flavor (used a fabulous cheese given the rule: the fewer the ingredients the better each must be) and added the garlic powder instead of minced to keep the sauce smooth and a lovely creamy color. We did blackened chicken tenderloins over linguini with stir fry veggies for a quick but fabulous week-night dinner! Memorable and enough for lunch tomorrow! Thanks for sharing Ana :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Excellent! So easy to prepare, smooth and great flavor! I used it in my Chicken Carbonara and it was fabulous. A keeper! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      OH WOW!!! This graced our Valentine's Day meal and it was everything I hoped it would be. My kid always orders Fettucine Alfredo if it's on the menu and she enjoys it whether it's mediocre or amazing. This not only won her seal of approval she claims it's the best Alfredo she's ever tasted. My husband and I had to agree. We did add chicken and broccoli and I added fresh garlic to the butter for a few minutes for some garlicky goodness but otherwise followed everything else to a T. Well, I took another reviewers advice and only added 1 T of flour (vs. the 1/4 cup) and I think it was the perfect creamy thickness. I can honestly say that this will be our alfredo go-to from here on out. I don't even think I will ever go back to Bonfires which up til now has served my favorite Fettucine Alfredo. No need for them anymore...THANK YOU SO MUCH ANA ROMANO!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      I will preface this by saying this recipe will now be my go-to alfredo recipe!!! I have been trying recipes for years, and they are always just not what we are hoping for. This one totally fit the bill!

      That being said, I cannot give 5 stars to a recipe that needs tweaking. While this recipe is *almost* perfect, I did have to change just a couple of things to make it perfect. First, I added 2 minced garlic cloves to the melted butter before adding the flour. And second, it was SO SO SO thick. Way too much so. I will either cut down on the flour next time or I will add 1/3-1/2 cup of milk. I did add some milk at the end and it helped a lot, but it still needed more as it thickened much more as it cooled. I was a little apprehensive about the bouillon, but it worked beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      This was absolutely delicious and super easy! I added some chicken (cooked with shallots and garlic) to the sauce while the pasta boiled and served with beer bread to make it a heartier meal. Next time, I'm throwing in some mushrooms, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      I really wanted to make some fett alredo tonight, but did not have heavy whipping cream on hand, just half and half. I was so happy to stumble upon this recipe. It is absolutely delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      I really love plain alfredo sauce over pasta, so I just added some pepper, nixed mixing in the cheese and garlic powder, and served with pasta, ground beef, steamed vegetables, and garlic bread. Very, very delicious and creamy. My dad tried it and liked it, and he wasn't even going to have some at first :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Just finished eating this sauce and had to review it. We loved it! Did not have chicken boul. so just used water and used fresh garlic. Added more cheese as I panicked when it took a while to thicken up but think it would have gotten there if I would have waited. We sauteed fresh mushrooms, spinach and shrimp with garlic and had this over bow tie paste - right up there with Macaroni Grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      I have to admit..the easiest and tastiest!I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 and decreased the h2o to 1/4 cup to make up for the fact that the fat free stuff usually doesn't thicken as much as real 1/2 and 1/2.I also threw some roasted garlic in the milk as it was coming to temp and I used a mix of half parm cheese and half shredded Parrano (its similar to parm and regiano but perhaps a tad bit smokey in flavor...we love it on everything).My hubby loved it and asked for it again tomorrow!Thanks for a good one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

    • on July 12, 2010

      What a perfect alfredo sauce! Easy and delish! I added a little extra parmesan, because i absolutely love it along with some black pepper. The consistency was perfect also. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Awesome recipe! Just made it and it came out so creamy. Didn't add the chicken bouillon though. Had already sauteed some chicken with fresh garlic and baby bella mushrooms. I did add some dry basil in the end. Came out so yummy! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Great stuff!!! Used it with spinach tortelloni. I also used 2% milk instead of the half and half but followed the rest of the recipe. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I substituted canned chicken broth for the water and bouillon cubes, and added some minced garlic when I melted the butter. I also added some chopped cooked chicken at the end and got lots of compliments for my Chicken Alfredo. I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Absolutely fantastic. Better than the canned from the market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      This is absolutely the BEST alfredo sauce recipe ever! I cooked some mushrooms and bacon separately and stirred them in at the end just before serving and got absolutely rave reviews from everyone on this dish and of course requests for the recipe! Will definitely cook again many times

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      LOVED IT! Super yummy...used 1/2 cup chicken broth b/c didnt have the bouillon cubes and then used garlic salt instead of powder...came out amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 502.2
     
    Calories from Fat 399
    79%
    Total Fat 44.4 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 27.6 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 128.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1113.0 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 14.5 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites