200 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

UMMM....YUMMMM! The flavor on this was super yum-a-licious. My only complaint was that my stupid parmesan cheese didn't melt so my sauce was a little lumpy but it was probably the brand of shredded parmesan cheese I bought. Also my sauce was really runny but I believe that was due to the unmelted cheese. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lil' Momma Jenn January 04, 2009

Thanks for posting! I used this recipe as a base for a thicker alfredo. I sauteed 1 sm. chopped garlic clove in the butter before adding the cream and fresh grated parmesan. Then I thickened a bit with 1 t. cornstarch. Before serving, I stirred in chopped bacon for a carbonara flair. Served over thin spaghetti and topped with scallops lightly fried in the bacon grease. Big time yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefJohnnyChicago December 21, 2008

Love it!!! ... and so does my boyfriend! We just had it for dinner. Add some fresh ground garlic and shrimp... taaa daaa... The recipe says it's for 4 servings, yet it's all gone.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
miss_soedira December 18, 2008

This sauce is so simple... yet it's so tasty! I've made it several times since I found the recipe, and it's always a hit! I usually add a hint of garlic to the butter (and some fresh parsley as well!) It also tastes great with part Romano/part Parmesan cheese.. but very rich! It's such an easy recipe to experiment with, yet its great all on its own.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deathinlove75 December 17, 2008

wow...this sauce is amazing!!! i have to say thank you very much! i made it for my friends and they ate a loooot of it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie Chef December 15, 2008

i was really nervous at first about making alfredo for the first time, but this recipe was simple and delicious!! my boyfriend loved it! we added chicken and broccoli, a salad, and some french bread, to make a complete meal. thanks for the great recipe! i love this website!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Destined2bd1 December 06, 2008

WOW! Again WOW! Where do I start, maybe with the fact that every single one of my four kids loved it, and that is hard to do. Thank You for such a delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CampingQueen November 20, 2008

I did not like this recipe, I found the cheese was difficult to melt, and the sauce itself was quite thin. ( I still ate it all with a spoon though!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vivelafat November 03, 2008

OUTSTANDING, just wonderful & economical too :) After reading a few other comments I modified the recipe to our tastes. In the butter & before adding any other ingredients I sauteed 3 cloves of chopped garlic & a few sprinkles of dried chopped garlic. I then added the remaining ingredients & 2 oz of cream cheese. Right before eating I sprinkled chopped cooked bacon on top :) WOW, and thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frugal chef October 28, 2008

I must have goofed this up somehow, the sauce was very thin. I added some garlic powder, perhaps this was the problem? We enjoyed it, it just wasn't all I had hoped it would be.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stylin'Dog October 20, 2008
Alfredo Sauce