Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2006

      I have resisted the temptation to make an alfredo sauce in the past because I was a little afraid I would skrew it up somehow, but this was excellent. I poured it atop angel hair noodles and topped that with some chicken I cooked up in a frying pan. Very good recipe, and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      It was a piece of cake to make it, and even my kids loved it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Extremely good and easy to make. Have shared recipe with all of my family and everyone loves it. I add a little cream cheese to make it stick to the noodles better, but it's great without. I make this with Louisiana style blackened chicken breasts #66857. They are amazing together!! Thank you for sharing a recipe for one of my favorite foods. This is better than any restaurant!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      This is so delicious and simple to make that it's a tragedy it should be so high in fat. Else I would eat it everyday. Had it fettucine and garlic shrimp. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2006

      This is so easy to make and so good. I get nothing but compliments when I make it. In fact I get special requests to make it. Dana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      Wonderful, wonderful sauce. Use it with grilled chicken or garlic sautee shrimp. Using the fresh cheese (buy in bulk & freeze 1 c in baggies-huge savings!)significantly enhances the flavor. Very fattening, but worth every delightful bite! As good as ANY restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Good sauce, but I do not recommend grated cheese from a jar. Go with the real cheese. I used this sauce on linguini with shrimp and mushrooms. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I made this for my parent's 20th wedding anniversary. It was easy, easy, easy; and they loved it! I tasted some too, and it was fabulous. Very classy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Excellant I did try with a variation: I added 4 skinless/boneless chicken breast(marinated in italian dressing) and baked @350 degrees about 30 minutes. When these were cooked I cut into approx 1 inch pieces and added with 2 heads of tender-crisp broccoli crowns. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Oh, yeah..... Added some fresh diced garlic (great immunity system builder)and this was orgasmic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      This was fabulous!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!!! Can I give you some advice? I added 1/2 cup romano cheese and 1/2 cup fontina cheese, and it made it that much better. Try it next time, if you'd like. It's great!! Thanks again for the marvelous recipe that I will be making over and over!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      Excellent, excellent recipe Marg!! This recipe is so easy to make and yields a thick, rich, delicious sauce. Sauteed 2 teaspoons Crushed Garlic in the butter then added 1 1/4 cups Heavy Cream, 1 cup Grated Parm/Romano and 1/2 teaspoon Course Ground Black Pepper. Grilled a boneless/skinless chicken breast on the George Foreman Grill, sliced it into strips, topped it on hot Angel Hair pasta tossed with EVOO then topped with the sauce. DELICIOUS!! (Tip: If the sauce is a little thin for your taste, just add more Parmesan Cheese or a tad bit of Shredded Italian Blend Cheese to thicken.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      This is very good, and easy as well as quick ~ kudos! The only thing we changed was instead of using the heavy cream, we used evaporated milk and cut down on the fat without losing the flavor, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Wonderful! I made this to use in Twice-Baked Alfredo Potatoes -- Twice-Baked Alfredo Potatoes by Peacefulnightdove. It was outstanding. It definitely was not thick enough, however, so I ended up using cornstarch to thicken it as some other reviewers had also suggested. Next time I might try adding 2 Tablespoons or so of cream cheese to thicken, and see how that works. Delicious taste! Thanks for posting this recipe! (I just noticed it is #76! Posted in 1999 -- Only took me 6 years to find it! lol) Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      Very good sauce! I too used the canned parm/romano mixture, and it was still very good. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      This was an easy sauce to make. I used a little more parmesan than the recipe called for. But this sauce was done in just a few minutes. I used it in Spinach Alfredo Lasagna which is Spinach Lasangna Alfredo. This sauce works fabulous in that recipe. Will use again. Thanks Marg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      Very easy and delicious. I used this in combination with store bought sauce in White Spinach Lasagna (White Spinach Lasagna), and was extremely pleased with the results. Tasted better than the store bought! Thanx for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      I love this alfredo sauce! Delicious, very easy and quick to make. Thank you for this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      I altered this recipe just a bit -- I simmered the sauce for about 10 minutes, whisking constantly. It was truly good! I used powdered parmesan, but otherwise all the other ingredients were the same. My husband grilled some chicken with italian herbs and rosemary. We served the alfredo over spaghetti. Oh yes, to die for! Really rich though, so eating too much is a Bad Thing. I know, because I didn't want to stop eating it! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      This was so easy, and delicious! My kids loved it...they were scraping the bowl. Usually I make alfredo sauce with a roux, but this was so much easier! Who knew a great Alfredo sauce could be so easy? This will be replacing my other recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.9
     
    Calories from Fat 453
    92%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 31.5 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 159.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites