200 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So yummy! I did what the other reviews suggested and added more parmesan cheese and some sauted mushrooms and onions. Whole family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nikita0022 February 04, 2009

This alfredo sauce is GREAT! I chose to "mix it up" a little bit by adding shallots and garlic cooked in olive oil. I served it with shimp and scallops. It was AMAZING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gwen Hammer February 01, 2009

I have excellent results every time I make this recipe, and I have made it several times now. We really love it, and it's so simple to make too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T Is Me January 29, 2009

I was just coming to type in this recipe and found yours! Yummy! My 10 yr old son and his 11 yr old friend are making it this evening. My only changes are 1 cup of permesan and a bit of parsley. We've added chicken, shrimp, crab, mushrooms, artichoke, sun dried tomatoes, etc etc and it's all yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angel91805 January 22, 2009

This is the first time I've ever made alfredo sauce from scratch and it was PHENOMENAL!!! And SO simple! The only thing I changed was to add about 2 tablespoons more of parmensan simply because I love the stuff and thickened it with a bit of cornstarch. I served it over angel hair pasta and everyone LOVED it!! And the possibilities for it are endless! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2SixKids January 21, 2009

Very delicious, even easy enough for my 11 year old to put together when helping at dinner time. Thank you for sharing it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FourPolkadots January 21, 2009

This recipe is amazing . . . it is quick and simple and the flavor is delicious! I skipped the salt since the parmesan cheese has enough, and added a dash of nutmeg and cloves. I served it over some spinach ricotta tortellini and sliced mushrooms. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flirtyfunchick January 21, 2009

This is the best alfredo sauce ever! So much easier than any other sauce I've made! My husband also loved this sauce, and hes so picky.. thanks!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LittleChefSam January 19, 2009

Amazing sauce, my husband is still raving about it! Easy to make and really easy to enjoy. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheresaMEM January 16, 2009

Absolutely perfect as written. I doubled it and we put it over handmade pasta. What bliss!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
theressaharrigan January 11, 2009
Alfredo Sauce