204 Reviews

So good, so easy! I made this on the stovetop and it turned out just great. I also used half butter and half margarine and light cream. This is restaurant quality and I will never buy jar sauce again! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
914284 August 26, 2009

I used unsalted butter and 2% milk. It didn't thicken but I think it's because of the milk. Another time I'll try with light cream. I'm still rating it 5 stars cause the smell was great and the taste is really good. I used it in Woman's World Easy Stove Top Mac 'n Cheese. Thanks Marg :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 25, 2009

This was wonderful. Resturant quality... I added two cloves of garlic chopped in half and threw them in while melting the butter. Then I took them out and disguarded them. Followed the recipe exactly as wriiten. I also add some grilled chicken and steamed broccoli. yummy!!! I will make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rnmom27 August 16, 2009

Delicious. I added about a tablespoon of flour to make it a thicker consistency. Will never buy store bought again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Litl Irish Angel August 13, 2009

I had a recipe that called for store bought Alfredo Sauce,,,, no time to go out so I searched here on Zaar for the recipe... I had all the ingredients and I am positive this was so much better than I could have bought. I did cook this on the stove & also added a little garlic and a cornflour mixed with water to thicken it. I used it in a recipe to make shrimp & scallop crepes which were superb. There is a little sauce left which I think will be wonderful with some pasta. This was so easy and delicious. Think it will be my new basic white sauce. Thank you so much for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elkaybee August 10, 2009

Very good, used in spinach artichoke lasagna and it came out wonderful! Loved that it was a very simple recipe to make. Thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Holmes August 04, 2009

AWESOME!!! SO Yummy and easy! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jesstorres687 July 09, 2009

Tasted lovely at first but seemed to get saltier as it was eaten. Very odd. Halved the recipe and tossed in some garlic, used canned condensed milk instead of cream. Think I'll completely omit the salt next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittykat #2 June 18, 2009

This recipe is very simple and delicious. I always use a full cup of parmesan cheese, and add a few cloves of chopped fresh garlic to the butter while it's melting on the stove. I've never tried this in the microwave, but making this on the stove top is ridiculously quick and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Haskins May 28, 2009

This was very good. We added shrimp to it and LOTS of garlic. We also cooked it on the stove. It did need to be thickened, and we used some Wondra flour mixed with cream and added it in. The 2yr old gobbled it up, and she has not eaten that good in a WHILE. Thank you for a yummy, easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chele D April 23, 2009
Alfredo Sauce