200 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was okay but not something my family raved over. The good news is that this is something that you typically have the ingredients for so in a pinch it is a decent meal. My family thought it was okay and my kids ate it but no one wanted the leftovers...a true sign in my family that the meal was a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan_ways October 20, 2009

this recipe was absolutely AMAZING! my husband and i are madly in love with it and can't wait to make it again. we used it on our chicken fettucini alfredo with broccoli. i loved that it was the perfect amount of flavor. the best part about it was how simple it was to make. thank you for sharing this with us!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nodumblonde392 October 12, 2009

This is my new Alfredo recipe. It is the only one I will need. It was a huge hit. I did put it a pan and simmered it for about 8min. I sauted some chicken with fresh garlic and added it to the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakingGuru October 08, 2009

I didnt hve cream on hand so used 2% milk. I added a teaspoon of flour to thicken. I was wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnab14 September 07, 2009

This is great stuff - and I made the diet version by using fat free half & half, and light butter. I cut the recipe in half and put it over noodles. Yummo! I had to portion out my serving size so I wouldn't eat too much of it. ;) I also added a little garlic powder which made it smell AND taste even more terrific! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ August 30, 2009

Fast easy and delicious. I did add about a 1/4 cup more parm, and thought that really punched it up a little. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 August 27, 2009

So good, so easy! I made this on the stovetop and it turned out just great. I also used half butter and half margarine and light cream. This is restaurant quality and I will never buy jar sauce again! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
914284 August 26, 2009

I used unsalted butter and 2% milk. It didn't thicken but I think it's because of the milk. Another time I'll try with light cream. I'm still rating it 5 stars cause the smell was great and the taste is really good. I used it in Woman's World Easy Stove Top Mac 'n Cheese. Thanks Marg :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 25, 2009

This was wonderful. Resturant quality... I added two cloves of garlic chopped in half and threw them in while melting the butter. Then I took them out and disguarded them. Followed the recipe exactly as wriiten. I also add some grilled chicken and steamed broccoli. yummy!!! I will make this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rnmom27 August 16, 2009

Delicious. I added about a tablespoon of flour to make it a thicker consistency. Will never buy store bought again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Litl Irish Angel August 13, 2009
Alfredo Sauce