Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2008

      Made today to go with some steak I fixed. Was hoping I had some shrimp or chicken to mix in with it but when I didn't find any I decided to just have steak. Was really really good. Would be good just by itself as a really quick meal. Thanks and I'm sure I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I was making Alfredo Shrimp Tilapia and thought I had a jar of alfredo sauce. I did but it was expired so came looking for a recipe. This was very good and worked perfectly in my recipe. I had never made alfredo sauce before but wont be buying jarred anymore. I followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I used this sauce to have with some fettucine. It was so good! I cooked it slow and let the flavors blend together and give the sauce a chance to thicken. I added some steamed spinach and mushrooms at the end of cooking time and let the spinach sit just long enough to heat up. It was wonderful. Make sure you don't get the heat too high. I think that may have something to do with it getting gritty. Try cooking it slow and see if you have better results like I did. Thanks for sharing Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      The cheese tended to separate a little which made it a little gritty. You couldn't tell once it was on the pasta though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Wonderful!! Thank you SO much for posting this recipe! I can't believe it took me so long to find it. The sauce was fast, simple and I was lucky enough to have all of the ingredients on hand. The only change I made was adding a bit of corn starch for thickness, a dash of garlic and parsley for some coloring. Even without the additions, it would have been perfect! Thank you again!!!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I'm giving this one 5 stars because my boyfriend who grew up on genuine Italian food LOVED it! I can't say I was as impressed as he was but I know that was my own fault. I couldn't find the cheese I had set out (my kitchen is under construction, give me a break) so I started using the "shake cheese" style parmesan and guestimating amounts. I finally was able to find the real stuff and finished off with that. Pretty sure that was my problem. I also added a couple tsp. of dried hot pepper powder because it went with the rest of my meal but left out the salt. It was easy and fast and pretty tasty. I'll make it again and make sure to keep track of the cheese. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Simple and delicious, I served this over spinach fettuccini and grilled chicken, I did add a dash of garlic powder to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      DH and I both really enjoyed this, but when DD said "definitely make this again!" I knew it was a keeper! I decided to experiment and use FF Half & Half, and while I'm sure the heavy cream version is to die for, this version was really great! I also used pre-grated parm - next time I'll try to use a freshly shredded cheese. I also added about 6 oz of sliced, sauted mushrooms - yum! This was so easy that it will probably become a regular weeknight meal and using the FF H&H, I don't feel as guilty! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Very simple and quick to cook. Followed the recipe to a T and it turned out flawless. My town is full of locally owed Italian restaurants and their alfredo doesn't stand up to this one. I used Land-O-Lakes salted butter and Kraft grated parmesan cheese (yes, from a shaker). Marg, you are a genius! My life simpler and much tastier because of you. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Had it with crab and lobster ravioli. Very very rich but ooohhh so good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      SO good. Definitely something I'll only make once in a great while because of the fat content. I added cream cheese and just a little bit of corn starch to thicken it. Also I suggest some garlic powder to taste. I am still dreaming of this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      My favorite kind of recipe- easy, fast & delicious!! I added some garlic salt & the flavors were just perfect. I'll be making this often...thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This alfredo sauce was so easy and yummy! I had my kids licking their plates clean! You can't beat this recipe with only 5 ingredients that tastes this great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Deliciously fantastic! I didn't have any cream on hand so I used 2% milk instead, then added a touch of flour to thicken. Worked great! Served with spaghetti and spring veggies with chicken. Yums!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Yummy! I made this for my family tonight and have never seen my 10 year old inhale food like that. :) Everyone gave it rave reviews. Even after doubling it I have no leftovers. I used fat free half and half instead of cream. I had some trouble getting it to thicken so I did use cornstarch, but am wondering if it may have thickened on its own as other reviewers stated. I will be making this for a special treat in our home. Thanks, Marg! Tip: adding just a pinch of nutmeg seems to make alfredo sauce pop

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I made this for my family for the first time last night. I did add 2 ozs. of cream cheese and whizzed it in my Magic Bullet (perfect amount for the large cup) for extra creaminess. They LOVED it and how easy for a delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This was easy and tasted great!!! I added some grilled chicken and steamed broccoli on top of the pasta and dinner was ready. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I've been making this several months now and just realized I haven't reviewed it. It is one of my all-time faves and even my super picky toddler requests it!! I will not that I usually double the recipe using 1 c milk and 1 c cream. I alos top with parsley and serve over angelhair pasta with some sort of simple chicken on the side. Thanks Marg for another awesome recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      wonderful & easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      I made this last night, and we really enjoyed it. I had no idea 'real' alfredo sauce was so incredibly easy! I used margerine, whipping cream, and unfortunately had to use the 'fake' parmesan cheese. The flavor was excellent, and the sauce wasn't too heavy, but my 'cheese' never melted and made the sauce extremely grainy. I served it with fettucinni and broiled chicken breast with a side of broccoli and garlic bread. Would have been perfect if not for the sauce texture! We will definitely be making this again, with REAL parmesan cheese, and at that time I hope to upgrade my rating to a 5! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.9
     
    Calories from Fat 453
    92%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 31.5 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 159.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites