Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2009

      UMMM....YUMMMM! The flavor on this was super yum-a-licious. My only complaint was that my stupid parmesan cheese didn't melt so my sauce was a little lumpy but it was probably the brand of shredded parmesan cheese I bought. Also my sauce was really runny but I believe that was due to the unmelted cheese. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Thanks for posting! I used this recipe as a base for a thicker alfredo. I sauteed 1 sm. chopped garlic clove in the butter before adding the cream and fresh grated parmesan. Then I thickened a bit with 1 t. cornstarch. Before serving, I stirred in chopped bacon for a carbonara flair. Served over thin spaghetti and topped with scallops lightly fried in the bacon grease. Big time yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Love it!!! ... and so does my boyfriend! We just had it for dinner. Add some fresh ground garlic and shrimp... taaa daaa... The recipe says it's for 4 servings, yet it's all gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This sauce is so simple... yet it's so tasty! I've made it several times since I found the recipe, and it's always a hit! I usually add a hint of garlic to the butter (and some fresh parsley as well!) It also tastes great with part Romano/part Parmesan cheese.. but very rich! It's such an easy recipe to experiment with, yet its great all on its own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      wow...this sauce is amazing!!! i have to say thank you very much! i made it for my friends and they ate a loooot of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      i was really nervous at first about making alfredo for the first time, but this recipe was simple and delicious!! my boyfriend loved it! we added chicken and broccoli, a salad, and some french bread, to make a complete meal. thanks for the great recipe! i love this website!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      WOW! Again WOW! Where do I start, maybe with the fact that every single one of my four kids loved it, and that is hard to do. Thank You for such a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I did not like this recipe, I found the cheese was difficult to melt, and the sauce itself was quite thin. ( I still ate it all with a spoon though!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      OUTSTANDING, just wonderful & economical too :) After reading a few other comments I modified the recipe to our tastes. In the butter & before adding any other ingredients I sauteed 3 cloves of chopped garlic & a few sprinkles of dried chopped garlic. I then added the remaining ingredients & 2 oz of cream cheese. Right before eating I sprinkled chopped cooked bacon on top :) WOW, and thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I must have goofed this up somehow, the sauce was very thin. I added some garlic powder, perhaps this was the problem? We enjoyed it, it just wasn't all I had hoped it would be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      This is the best and easiest alfredo ever. I am so glad I found it. It tastes like I worked all day to make it. Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Great recipe. Used to make a white sauce version of this with flour but this is much better and easier. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      It's been said time and time again, but here's another rave reveiw...this is absolutely amazing and so very easy. I will NEVER buy a jar of alfredo again. Thank you so much for sharing such a yummy and completely simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      This recipe is so delicious and so easy! Why would anyone bother with those horrible, chemical laden, toxic "Chicken in a Jar" nightmares when you can have this beauty with less than 5 ingredients??!! Thanks for the post -- and the eye opener!! This sauce rocks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

    • on August 20, 2008

      This was not my favorite recipe. I did not have a taste for it. I believe I've had better but hey probably my taste buds. My husband and daughter on the other hand thought it was the best they have ever tasted. He liked it more than olive garden so that is a big WOW for me. I went exactly by the recipe(Idid add some chicken to the noodles that did seem to help some) still I was not that happy with it. But I will give it 3 stars just because of family if it were just me it would only get 1 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This is so easy that it makes a perfect company recipe! I served it over tagliatelle pasta and added shrimp. Very rich and tasty! I probably will add a bit of garlic next time. Thanks, it's great to have super quick and tasty recipes like this on hand!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I actually wanted to give this a four and a half but unfortunately you can't : ). This sauce was pretty close to perfect, I don't have any real complaints. We made this with chicken sauteed in garlic and added some sundried tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I love this recipe! I modify it by adding 1/2 tsp of garlic powder as we are fond of garlic here. Thanks for sharing; I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.9
     
    Calories from Fat 453
    92%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 31.5 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 159.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes