204 Reviews

it was good... but i thought it was lacking in taste. i added some garlic salt instead of regular salt. and i also added oregano, basil, nutmeg and cilantro. next time i'll add the garlic to the melted butter for a little bit before adding in my cream and other spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ahungrywolfe December 30, 2009

I have never made this before as I know DH won't like it, he won't eat anything with cream or parmesan, he is so missing out this was fantastic, so quick and easy to make and I am ashamed to say that I ate it all myself, not all at the one sitting mind you, and yes it reheats very well. I had it with king prawn and some red and green peppers chopped very fine with riginette pasta it's a flat ribbon pasta with rippled edges to catch all that lovley sauce. When I have the girls round for lunch I am going to make this for them they will go nuts for it. Thanks for a great recipe Marg, next time I will get a picture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Jenny December 30, 2009

A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Marg- really off the charts on this one. I normally don't make alfredo since DH isn't fond of it, but I decided to whip this up last night (really-it takes just minutes!) and added some southwestern chicken bites. DH kept commenting how great it was and had two hefty portions! Thank you for turning him in favor of alfredo! I did add 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp salt and accidently added too much parmesan, but it really made no difference. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsKnox2016 December 19, 2009

Real good. Real easy. what more could you want?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dean #2 December 18, 2009

This was a fabulous recipe and an instant hit with my husband and I. Next time I will only use 1 T butter and the 2 T flour as suggested by another reviewer. That's just my personal preference. This was fantastic....thanks for sharing !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pond Lady December 15, 2009

This was excellent! I added 2 TBSP of flour to thicken it and 2 cloves of sauteed garlic and it was perfect! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaxchumko December 14, 2009

This was the easiest alfredo sauce I've ever made and my husband's favorite. I used it with for chicken fettucini. Thank you, it's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trixiefaux December 11, 2009

I thought is was bland. I used good cheese, but my butter was unsalted. I added salt and pepper. I added a little garlic powder to help it out. I am sure fresh garlic would have been better. I'm giving it 4 stars for the ease of making it and because it was edible. I love Olive Garden's so I guess that is what I was hoping for. I also added chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotty & Callie's Mom December 09, 2009

This was a very nice alfredo sauce. Quick and easy to make. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn December 06, 2009

Yummy! My MIL asks for this every time she visits. So quick and delicious. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misty Cooks November 22, 2009
Alfredo Sauce