Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2009

      I had a recipe that called for store bought Alfredo Sauce,,,, no time to go out so I searched here on Zaar for the recipe... I had all the ingredients and I am positive this was so much better than I could have bought. I did cook this on the stove & also added a little garlic and a cornflour mixed with water to thicken it. I used it in a recipe to make shrimp & scallop crepes which were superb. There is a little sauce left which I think will be wonderful with some pasta. This was so easy and delicious. Think it will be my new basic white sauce. Thank you so much for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Very good, used in spinach artichoke lasagna and it came out wonderful! Loved that it was a very simple recipe to make. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      AWESOME!!! SO Yummy and easy! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Tasted lovely at first but seemed to get saltier as it was eaten. Very odd. Halved the recipe and tossed in some garlic, used canned condensed milk instead of cream. Think I'll completely omit the salt next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This recipe is very simple and delicious. I always use a full cup of parmesan cheese, and add a few cloves of chopped fresh garlic to the butter while it's melting on the stove. I've never tried this in the microwave, but making this on the stove top is ridiculously quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This was very good. We added shrimp to it and LOTS of garlic. We also cooked it on the stove. It did need to be thickened, and we used some Wondra flour mixed with cream and added it in. The 2yr old gobbled it up, and she has not eaten that good in a WHILE. Thank you for a yummy, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Pretty decent if you are in the mood for a real fast Alfredo-esq sauce. I found cooking it in the micorwave it was way to thin, so I transfered it to a pot to cook it down a bit. This is a great recipe for low-carbers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      A-MA-ZING. I could eat this for the rest of my life- fresh parmesan is the key

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      This SO DOES NOT WORK without (a) cooking; and (b) adding a thickener. For a doubled recipe, I used 1 tsp. of cornstarch diluted in water at the very end. I also added a heaping tablespoon of garlic paste just cause I like it. I think the butter could be cut back a bit but otherwise with these adjustments it turns out great. Another way to thicken might be to cook some flour with the melted butter in the first step.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I was upset b/c this sauce my DS made didn't work. . THEN, I read the direction: NO COOKING???? A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      So yummy! I did what the other reviews suggested and added more parmesan cheese and some sauted mushrooms and onions. Whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This alfredo sauce is GREAT! I chose to "mix it up" a little bit by adding shallots and garlic cooked in olive oil. I served it with shimp and scallops. It was AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I have excellent results every time I make this recipe, and I have made it several times now. We really love it, and it's so simple to make too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I was just coming to type in this recipe and found yours! Yummy! My 10 yr old son and his 11 yr old friend are making it this evening. My only changes are 1 cup of permesan and a bit of parsley. We've added chicken, shrimp, crab, mushrooms, artichoke, sun dried tomatoes, etc etc and it's all yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This is the first time I've ever made alfredo sauce from scratch and it was PHENOMENAL!!! And SO simple! The only thing I changed was to add about 2 tablespoons more of parmensan simply because I love the stuff and thickened it with a bit of cornstarch. I served it over angel hair pasta and everyone LOVED it!! And the possibilities for it are endless! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Very delicious, even easy enough for my 11 year old to put together when helping at dinner time. Thank you for sharing it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This recipe is amazing . . . it is quick and simple and the flavor is delicious! I skipped the salt since the parmesan cheese has enough, and added a dash of nutmeg and cloves. I served it over some spinach ricotta tortellini and sliced mushrooms. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This is the best alfredo sauce ever! So much easier than any other sauce I've made! My husband also loved this sauce, and hes so picky.. thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Amazing sauce, my husband is still raving about it! Easy to make and really easy to enjoy. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Absolutely perfect as written. I doubled it and we put it over handmade pasta. What bliss!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.9
     
    Calories from Fat 453
    92%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 31.5 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 159.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites