200 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If there was an option for more stars...I would definitely give it more stars! We split the recipe in half, or so. And we added italian seasoning and garlic powder. The result, is amazing flavor! This recipe is a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ae0neal410 May 04, 2010

Super easy and perfectly wonderful! I served it over penne and roasted vegetables. I made it on the stove top, with a whisk in a skillet. At the end I added a little freshly grated nutmeg. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss_Elaine April 25, 2010

Simple yet delicious. I did mine on the stove top and used 1/4 cup heavy cream 3/4 cup half and half. I thought it looked a little runny but it firmed up when added to the pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alphacook March 04, 2010

The flavor was good...the texture too runny for my liking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal February 25, 2010

I have made this recipe three times now. It has been an A+ with everyone I made it for. Followed recipe to the letter. Quick, easy, and satisfying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
February 17, 2010

I just keep making this over and over. This recipe is proof that alfredo sauce doesn't have to be difficult, and you can eat at home for a fraction of the cost and as good, or better quality than eating out. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom24grlz February 13, 2010

I thought it was too simple to taste good but I was wrong! My 6 year old boy and I devoured it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollie6001 February 05, 2010

This was easy and good. At first it seemed too thin and was wondering how it was going to be but we poured it over the pasta and it thickened up nicely! Very good, quick and easy. Next time I will try with light cream and butter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef rmshill January 30, 2010

I used chicken livers and cauliflower and my wife loved it. I will try it later. I think it will be *****

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merle 1 January 17, 2010

So easy and so good! It did need garlic which I added. Plus I had some fresh dill so snipped some of that on top. This will be a staple. Much better than the jarred stuff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ivy Food Sleuth January 15, 2010
Alfredo Sauce