Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    200 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 200

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2010

      If there was an option for more stars...I would definitely give it more stars! We split the recipe in half, or so. And we added italian seasoning and garlic powder. The result, is amazing flavor! This recipe is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Super easy and perfectly wonderful! I served it over penne and roasted vegetables. I made it on the stove top, with a whisk in a skillet. At the end I added a little freshly grated nutmeg. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Simple yet delicious. I did mine on the stove top and used 1/4 cup heavy cream 3/4 cup half and half. I thought it looked a little runny but it firmed up when added to the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      The flavor was good...the texture too runny for my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I have made this recipe three times now. It has been an A+ with everyone I made it for. Followed recipe to the letter. Quick, easy, and satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I just keep making this over and over. This recipe is proof that alfredo sauce doesn't have to be difficult, and you can eat at home for a fraction of the cost and as good, or better quality than eating out. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I thought it was too simple to taste good but I was wrong! My 6 year old boy and I devoured it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This was easy and good. At first it seemed too thin and was wondering how it was going to be but we poured it over the pasta and it thickened up nicely! Very good, quick and easy. Next time I will try with light cream and butter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I used chicken livers and cauliflower and my wife loved it. I will try it later. I think it will be *****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      So easy and so good! It did need garlic which I added. Plus I had some fresh dill so snipped some of that on top. This will be a staple. Much better than the jarred stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Very good alfredo sauce!. I added some garlic powder to taste and left everything else as the recipe states. The meal was delicious. My family loves black olives and artichoke hearts so I added this to the sauce as well. Highly recommended recipe and I will use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Momma Mia...this is delicious alfredo sauce! I had a couple of boxes of cream (heavy and whipping, I think) from other recipes feeling lonely in the 'fridge that I combined (stovetop) for this recipe. Also, maybe was a litte heavy-handed on the parmesan, but who's complaining?! Combined this with whole grain linguini, ground beef and broccoli ( http://www.recipezaar.com/Beef-Broccoli-and-Pasta-Alfredo-285213 ) for a delicious meal that my family loved. Lovely recipe- thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Now that is Alfredo Classic Sauce ... Thank you. I do add more parm to garnish, and a little more pepper, just for my taste. But I don't think that alters the recipe one bit. Excellent simple recipe and the best! I prefer Fettuccini, but alfredo can go over anything and be good. Pasta is just up to your particular taste. Anything works. Thank you for a great traditional Alfredo Sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Excellent sauce! I used half & Half instead of cream. I also added about 1/2 c. of reserved pasta cooking water. Also a grated clove of garlic. Will make again, soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      WOW!!!! i made mine on the stove top as my spaghetti squash was cooking in the microwave. added just a little garlic salt and then a favorite spice blend of my own. i put my spaghetti squash right in with the alfredo sauce and stirred it all up! DELICIOUSNESS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Very good alfredo sauce. I might cut down on the parmesan next time, but all in all, a good recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      it was good... but i thought it was lacking in taste. i added some garlic salt instead of regular salt. and i also added oregano, basil, nutmeg and cilantro. next time i'll add the garlic to the melted butter for a little bit before adding in my cream and other spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I have never made this before as I know DH won't like it, he won't eat anything with cream or parmesan, he is so missing out this was fantastic, so quick and easy to make and I am ashamed to say that I ate it all myself, not all at the one sitting mind you, and yes it reheats very well. I had it with king prawn and some red and green peppers chopped very fine with riginette pasta it's a flat ribbon pasta with rippled edges to catch all that lovley sauce. When I have the girls round for lunch I am going to make this for them they will go nuts for it. Thanks for a great recipe Marg, next time I will get a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Marg- really off the charts on this one. I normally don't make alfredo since DH isn't fond of it, but I decided to whip this up last night (really-it takes just minutes!) and added some southwestern chicken bites. DH kept commenting how great it was and had two hefty portions! Thank you for turning him in favor of alfredo! I did add 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp salt and accidently added too much parmesan, but it really made no difference. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Real good. Real easy. what more could you want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.9
     
    Calories from Fat 453
    92%
    Total Fat 50.4 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 31.5 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 159.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 312.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites